How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Viet - Android Tech Your Own Question
Viet - Android Tech
Viet - Android Tech, Android Devices Technican
Category: Android Devices
Satisfied Customers: 37491
Experience:  Troubleshoot all Android devices, such as tablets, smartphones, etc.
30037186
Type Your Android Devices Question Here...
Viet - Android Tech is online now

how do you delet auto backup on samsung s4

Customer Question

how do you delet auto backup on samsung s4
Submitted: 3 years ago.
Category: Android Devices
Expert:  Viet - Android Tech replied 3 years ago.

Hello Catherine! Thank you for your question. I will be assisting you today.

I'm sorry about the issue. Please try each of the followings until it works:

On the phone:
- To delete one photo at a time, open the

Photos app > touch the thumbnail of the photo you wish to delete to open it >

trash icon.
- To delete multiple photos at once, open the

Photos app > touch the

menu icon/button > Select... > the thumbnails of the photos you wish to delete to select them >

trash icon.

 

- And/or Open the

Google+ app > touch the

menu icon/button > Settings > Auto Backup , then turn off auto backup.

 


- If that does not work, on a computer, go to the website https://plus.google.com/
, then sign in your google/gmail address that is associated with your phone
, then lace your cursor over the Google+ Home menu near the top left corner > Click

Photos > More >Auto Backup
(or you can go directly the website below:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/photos/search/%23AutoBackup)
, then checkmark icon in the top left corner of each photo you wish to delete > Delete.

If needed, you go to Apps -> Settings on the phone, then go to Privacy or Backup and reset, etc., and then do a factory reset.

 

Reference:

https://support.google.com/plus/topic/3052592?hl=en&ref_topic=3049663

 

More info if you need:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7fCSYYSbCPQ

http://www.vlogg.com/11373/how-to-delete-googleplus-auto-backup-photos/


Please click on the Reply to Expert tab below, and reply back to me, so I can help further if there is still any issue. Thank you,

 

Related Android Devices Questions