How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Richard Your Own Question

Richard
Richard, Camera Repair
Category: Digital Cameras
Satisfied Customers: 33878
Experience:  Camera Repairman
32989067
Type Your Digital Cameras Question Here...
Richard is online now

CAN AN A3000 POWERSHOT WHICH DOES NOT OPEN WHEN ON OR REVIEW

Customer Question

CAN AN A3000 POWERSHOT WHICH DOES NOT OPEN WHEN ON OR REVIEW BUTTON IS PRESSED WITH NEW BATTERIES BE REPAIRED
Submitted: 10 months ago.
Category: Digital Cameras
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

Hi there and welcome David

Is the camera getting any power at all still? do you see any lights showing?

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
No
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

Thanks

Can you remove the battery and then hold the shutter button down for 60 seconds then release.

Then connect the battery and try to turn it on

Tell me if it then starts please.

Richard, Camera Repair
Category: Digital Cameras
Satisfied Customers: 33878
Experience: Camera Repairman
Richard and 4 other Digital Cameras Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

You block calls for numbers that are not shown, can you disable this so I can call please

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
Local repair firm says nothidden caller bar removed
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

Its still blocked.

But if it is still not turning on then it means the mainboerd has failed. You would need to replace this but if it is not under warranty, then the cost to repair would exceed the value of the camera and in this situation I would advise you to replace the camera. It will be cheaper in the long run.

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
Talk talk say allow 2 hours! You gets what ou pays for! But they do have cheap international calling!
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

Yeah that is very true! but I tried a few times.

If you call internationally look at Google Hangouts, its virtually free

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
Talk talk have sent me an email to say I have removed that feature so perhaps it is possible to telephone me now.
Expert:  Richard replied 10 months ago.

trying now

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
< Previous | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • RUSSTING

    RUSSTING

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    496
    30 years as a TV station tech gives me a unique understanding of digital camera operation and repair.
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RU/RUSSTING/2012-1-19_1301_DSC08705a.64x64.JPG RUSSTING's Avatar

    RUSSTING

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    496
    30 years as a TV station tech gives me a unique understanding of digital camera operation and repair.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RE/Readyrmca/2011-6-24_205114_38136130160763446716587523677594964494321n.64x64.jpg Readyrmca's Avatar

    Readyrmca

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    185
    Over 1000 Camera and Video Accepts!!!!
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DI/dimmusacio/2012-1-26_194857_JA2.64x64.jpg Freddy M.'s Avatar

    Freddy M.

    IT Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    70
    Years of experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/hsroy79/2010-08-08_111707_himadri.jpg hsroy79's Avatar

    hsroy79

    Other

    Satisfied Customers:

    37
    Camra Technician
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EN/Engineer1010/2012-6-9_132423_jaj12a.64x64.jpg Engineer1010's Avatar

    Engineer1010

    Camera Expert

    Satisfied Customers:

    19
    MS Electrical Engg.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RI/RichieMe/2013-10-21_9435_1891752088969658025993880564n.64x64.jpg Richard's Avatar

    Richard

    Camera Repair

    Satisfied Customers:

    357
    Camera Repairman
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RJ/rjriggins/2015-1-14_16249_ick.64x64.jpg Rick's Avatar

    Rick

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    182
    I'm a photographic equipment technician with over 25 years in the business
 
 
 

Related Digital Cameras Questions