How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Richard Your Own Question

Richard
Richard, Camera Repair
Category: Digital Cameras
Satisfied Customers: 32122
Experience:  Camera Repairman
32989067
Type Your Digital Cameras Question Here...
Richard is online now

Have a powershot sxs50. The review button has an

Resolved Question:

Have a powershot sxs50. The review button has an intermittent fault resulting in a failure to bring up stored pictures. Is worse when I have been out and about
Submitted: 7 months ago.
Category: Digital Cameras
Expert:  Richard replied 7 months ago.

Hi there and welcome
Can you remove the battery please then hold the shutter button down for 60 seconds then release.
Wait 5 minutes, put the battery back in and try to turn it on and use the review buttons
Tell me please if you still have the problem
Thank you

Richard, Camera Repair
Category: Digital Cameras
Satisfied Customers: 32122
Experience: Camera Repairman
Richard and other Digital Cameras Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 7 months ago.
It has worked with a great deal more ease than previously. The acid test would be to have it out and about and then try to recall the stored pictures
Expert:  Richard replied 7 months ago.

ok, I will mark this question to remain open, so if out an about you still have the problem, let me know here and I can assist you further on this. There is no time limit for this.

If you have continued problems, or would like any additional information or assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

And please take a second to rate my service for now by clicking one of the stars at the top of the screen then submit

Thank you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
< Previous | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • RUSSTING

    RUSSTING

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    496
    30 years as a TV station tech gives me a unique understanding of digital camera operation and repair.
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RU/RUSSTING/2012-1-19_1301_DSC08705a.64x64.JPG RUSSTING's Avatar

    RUSSTING

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    496
    30 years as a TV station tech gives me a unique understanding of digital camera operation and repair.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RE/Readyrmca/2011-6-24_205114_38136130160763446716587523677594964494321n.64x64.jpg Readyrmca's Avatar

    Readyrmca

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    185
    Over 1000 Camera and Video Accepts!!!!
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DI/dimmusacio/2012-1-26_194857_JA2.64x64.jpg Freddy M.'s Avatar

    Freddy M.

    IT Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    70
    Years of experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/hsroy79/2010-08-08_111707_himadri.jpg hsroy79's Avatar

    hsroy79

    Other

    Satisfied Customers:

    37
    Camra Technician
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EN/Engineer1010/2012-6-9_132423_jaj12a.64x64.jpg Engineer1010's Avatar

    Engineer1010

    Camera Expert

    Satisfied Customers:

    19
    MS Electrical Engg.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RI/RichieMe/2013-10-21_9435_1891752088969658025993880564n.64x64.jpg Richard's Avatar

    Richard

    Camera Repair

    Satisfied Customers:

    342
    Camera Repairman
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RJ/rjriggins/2015-1-14_16249_ick.64x64.jpg Rick's Avatar

    Rick

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    181
    I'm a photographic equipment technician with over 25 years in the business
 
 
 

Related Digital Cameras Questions