How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Clare Your Own Question

Clare
Clare, Family Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 33283
Experience:  I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
13262538
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Clare is online now

Also I have a complaint with social services at stage 2 . The

Customer Question

Also I have a complaint with social services at stage 2 . The social worker was a agency worker and no longer works there. However they are still investigating the social worker was biased towards the father, who accused me of having a mental health problem she said this in court and it denied me from having more access I said there is nothing wrong with my mental health she said to the judge she wanted me to have an assessment and the judge said who was going to pay for this the s/w said social service. I after produced a letter form my gp who had never and had any concerns. And no assessment was undertaken the s/w also bullied me into signiing a contract of expectation form and was told if I did not them she would call the police and they would hold him in custody for 48 hours, or to sign it and for Ethan to stay with his father whilst he continues with his private law application. the head of social services at Bournemouth said this is not what we do and she was sorry this has happened she no longer is employed by us. I am now 9 months later at investigation stage 2 of my complaint. Can I take this futher by taking social services to court and how ?
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
Thank you for your question.
My name is Clare
I will do my best to help you but I need some further information first.
What do you wish to achieve - bearing in mind it appears that they have already acknowledged that the worker was wrong
Clare
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

I would like a to take social services to court but I do not know if I can? for what they have caused under incorrect practice. which has now lead to the situation I am in now and financially having to pay out

Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
What has it cost you?
Clare
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

financially my job, and emotional distress, I was acused of a false of a acusation and intimidated under my human rights.

I would like to know how to apply to court ?

and do I have a case ?

Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
Just one point - who did she say would be held by the Police?
Your son?
Clare
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

yes.

Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
That is appalling.
Has there been a written report into what happened?
Clare
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Clare Hi,

This is what part of my stage 2 complaint is regarding. The investigators are very good and are meeting with a friend of my mothers on Tuesday. as I phoned him to ask advice and was on loud speaker. whilst the s/w was asking me to sign this contract of expectations form which meant role reversal between myself and the father. This was in a room at the school when I was meant to be collecting my son and was greeted by her un announced at the car park , she said if I did not sign this then the judge would sign it , or my son would go into police custody for 48 hours if I was refusing .I feel so strongly about this and if I knew now what I did then of course I wouldn't . When I questioned this with the head of social services at Bournemouth she said this is not what we would do and because she was a agency worker and no longer iis employed by us there isn't anything we can do. This is why I have raised this as part of my complaint. do I legally have any ground to sue social services or take the matter to court ?

Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
What on earth were you being accused of to prompt that?
Clare

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Kasare

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    133
    UK solicitor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    340
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GL/Glossolicitor/2013-5-14_214834_TWMParkinsonWright.64x64.jpg Glos solicitor's Avatar

    Glos solicitor

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2
    10 years experience in all areas of family law, now specialising in cases involving social services and children
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKfamsol/My face July 2011.64x64.jpg UKfamsol's Avatar

    UKfamsol

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    240
    Very experienced specialist family law solicitor, qualifed in 1994
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chathamchamber/2011-4-24_191833_1.64x64.jpg chatham-chamber's Avatar

    chatham-chamber

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    182
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)