How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Kasare Your Own Question

Kasare
Kasare, Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 204
Experience:  Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
12488363
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Kasare is online now

there, Can I make a complaint against a law firm, specially

Customer Question

Hi there,
Can I make a complaint against a law firm, specially a solicitor who has taken a case, personally, not professionally? Defending his clients side and character over the children's welfare, specially when the client has been physically aggressive to children?
The firm is very clear to put the clients character first over the children's welfare and the mother defending the children is being cornered by taking into court for Re-enforcement order. Children have expressed their wishes and own feelings in a report, which was toned down as the client making "mistakes" when to the defendant mother was told they were legitimate concerns. The report was made by an independent social worker paid by the father.
Those mistakes we are talking about are: Giving a sleeping pill to child (adult prescription) once. Losing temper with the children,pulling and dragging. Smacking not always and lastly leaving the children alone and no supervision. Watching inappropriate movies and lastly accusing them of lying or inventing stories to catch the mother's attention.
Please advice.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Hi
Thank you for your question.
My name is Clare
I will do my best to help you but I need some further information first.
What exactly do you wish to know?
Clare
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Hi Clare, Can I go against the firm and the solicitor? At the end of the line is my ex-husband paying this solicitor to portrayed his version and behaviour and in the other end the children themselves.

If a any judge overview the "charming character of a client" over the children's welfare when they are obviously not met by the client? WHo can help the children? If the mother's right are taken away, what is next?

I am the mother and I run out of options. Aparently, I am the one "exagerating" things and ignored as well as the children and they have to go to contact weekend no matter what. I am the one facing compulsory community services or prison. Why? I have done nothing wrong. As Social services said to me, if I don't feel the children are safe don't send them and don't be intimidated. Now I got the letters from Goughs solicitors saying otherwise. Please help.

Regards,

Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Hi
How old are the children and what has actually happened?
Clare

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Kasare

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    133
    UK solicitor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    340
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GL/Glossolicitor/2013-5-14_214834_TWMParkinsonWright.64x64.jpg Glos solicitor's Avatar

    Glos solicitor

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2
    10 years experience in all areas of family law, now specialising in cases involving social services and children
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKfamsol/My face July 2011.64x64.jpg UKfamsol's Avatar

    UKfamsol

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    240
    Very experienced specialist family law solicitor, qualifed in 1994
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chathamchamber/2011-4-24_191833_1.64x64.jpg chatham-chamber's Avatar

    chatham-chamber

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    182
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)
 
 
 

Related Family Law Questions