How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Clare Your Own Question

Clare
Clare, Family Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 33530
Experience:  I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
13262538
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Clare is online now

Claire, we had a review hearing on 22 april whereby yhe

Resolved Question:

hi claire, we had a review hearing on 22 april whereby yhe judge decidd to make it a final hearing as my exs drugs have been positive and the judge could not see contact any further then agreed. i did get told off by the judge for moving contact to a centre whn it was agreed at the paternal grandmas but i feel the ourt order went in my favor as my ex only got 6 hours every sat supervised by his mum and i agreed they can go out as long as his mum is present as my daughter is now 5. also my ex was refused school info and redacted report was agreed.
the judge also recorded no applications will be accepted by my ex unless clear drug test result submitted or i stop contact. my ex was disappinted as caff cass had sugested unsupervised overnight stays for my daughter with my ex judge jas bypassed tht.
my ex knows he has been trapped and now needs an excuse to go court so jus 7 days into the orddr and i hv rcved letter from his solicitor stating that his mum cant supervise as gojng qbroad and he wants his sister to supervise if i dont agree they wil write to court.
shall i agree as dont want the judge to think i am being hostile
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Hi
Thank you for your question.
Well done - you have every reason to be proud of what you achieved - despite the problems with your solicitors.
Do you trust his sister more or less than you trust his mother?
Clare
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
I trust her less to be honest. However his solicitors are threatening to take it court. I do feel the judge wil accept his sister as i have already been portrayed hostile.
As much as i am reluctant i have learnt court like fairness. So i feel do you think it is a good idea to agree on the sister based on she does a written declaration on front of my ex solicitor that she is aware supervision is full 6 hours and she wil be held
Responsible for any harm to aleena and also his solicitor
To confirm his solicitor have seen my exs sisters id and it is herself doing the declaration.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Hi
That is an excellent solution - you have thought it through carefully and well
Clare
Clare, Family Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 33530
Experience: I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
Clare and other Family Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Kasare

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    160
    UK solicitor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    340
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GL/Glossolicitor/2013-5-14_214834_TWMParkinsonWright.64x64.jpg Glos solicitor's Avatar

    Glos solicitor

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2
    10 years experience in all areas of family law, now specialising in cases involving social services and children
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CL/clairep80/2013-8-25_191218_dreamstimexs267279822nd.64x64.jpg Clare's Avatar

    Clare

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    4598
    I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/HH/hhlaw/2015-12-8_22495_unnamedlanczosbicubic.64x64.jpg Harris's Avatar

    Harris

    Family Law Expert

    Satisfied Customers:

    1064
    Family Law - Specialist in Divorce, Financial Relief and Children Matters