How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Clare Your Own Question
Clare
Clare, Family Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 34121
Experience:  I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
13262538
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Clare is online now

I am a widowed, (single) grandparent to a single grandchild.

Customer Question

I am a widowed, (single) grandparent to a single grandchild. I would dearly love access, which I used to have, reasonably often and which was enjoyed by both parties. Now, grandchild is told to say no, and be very negative, about anything to do with me. How can I get thro to my daughter that she has to move on from problems she has had in the past, ie the death of her father, and concentrate on family unity and socialising with other family members and cousins etc. so that grsndchild has a NORMAL upbringing.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I wonder whether you're ok with continuing to wait for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will continue my search. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you.
Thank you!
Nicola
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I apologise as we have not yet been able to find a Professional to assist you. Do you wish for me to continue to search for someone to assist you or would you like for us to close your question at this time?
Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
Please understand it is rare for us not to be able to find the right Professional to assist our customers. We can close this question and return your good faith deposit to the original funding source on request.
Please let me know how you wish to proceed and again I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
I hope you will give JustAnswer a try again in the future,
Nicola
Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
Thank you for your question.
My name is Clare
I will do my best to help you but I need some further information first.
How old is the child and what ocntact have you had in the past year?
Clare
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

You have failed to answer my question in time and I have paid a fee, so I am out of pocket and would prefer not to have anything more to do with on-line solicitors

Expert:  Clare replied 2 years ago.
Hi
I did ask for more information without which I cannot answer the question.
Would you prefer a refund instead?
Clare