How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Clare Your Own Question

Clare
Clare, Family Solicitor
Category: Family Law
Satisfied Customers: 33281
Experience:  I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 and have specialised in Family Law for the last 10 years
13262538
Type Your Family Law Question Here...
Clare is online now

I rang the school with my complaint of my x husbands

Customer Question

hi, i rang the school with my complaint of my x husbands wife signing as my daughters parent. it was dismissed by them and she is still signing. my daughter told me tonight that her form tutor laughed at what i had suggested.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Family Law
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
HiThank you for your questionMy name is ***** ***** I shall do my best to help youThere is a difference between her signing as an adult and signing forms that require Parental Responsibility.You should write a formal letter to the head, with a copy to the Chair of Governors, confirming that she does NOT have Parental Responsibility and cannot sign anything that requires itClare
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
thank you. my daughter has been told i can not do anything about it. but for a form tutor to laugh at my expence i will be putting a complaint in to my local mp about the school too.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Thank would be unwise.At this stage simply write to the SCHOOL with a formal complaint
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
do you think i should have a letter sent to my x husband?
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
No - deal with the school only
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
hi, i have not had time as yet to write to the school . i did make my x husband aware that i was not happy over his wife signing as my daughters parent. he seems to think because my daughter is living with them at the moment that his wife is my daughters legal guardian. they are now trying to stop me from seeing my daughter any other time than what the court order mentioned even though it does mention holiday times. the way i feel is that its wrong of them to this after all i brought my daughter up for 14 years.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
as you can imagine i am trying to deal with my late fathers affairs at the same time. and my mam is in a bit of a bad way.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
I am sorry but your only option is to write to the school as i have set out above - there is no other action you can take
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
so ive got no rights over my daughter now. thats pretty sick. surely that woman can not take my rights as a mother away.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
You still have Parental Responsibility and she does not - but the school can still deal with her as the person who has the day to day care of the child
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
but not legal really because i want my daughter back after there lies. and it was not what you said before. i am a firm believer that she will not sign as my daughters parent she is not her mam. and my daughter comes to see me when they allow it fools.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
she has no right with my child at all
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
That is correct - but you need to write to the school concerning this and point out that she cannot sign any form that requires someone with Parental Responsibility to sign
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
well what they are trying to do is is push my buttons. i got a text from my x husbands wife laughing at me that my dad had died. i rang the police..
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
Yes they are indeed trying to push your buttons - do please try and not let them succeed
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
what about the fact that they are trying to keep my daughter away now? i won't pull any punches i brought her up for 14 year. i'm straight talking i'm from the north east. washington tyne and wear.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.
I guessed that from the "mam"!At 14 it is your daughter's wishes that count - so if they are limiting contact and she wants to see more of you then it is back to mediation - and then court!
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
i would understand it if i was bad to m thts sad.y daughter. but apart from a few wrong words i never have been. and my mam gave her the world. my late dad too. ive had to stop texting and contacting because saying i love her and miss her they said its harrassment.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
my daughter expressed wishes to come see me more but her dad said no for no reason. he is not even going to let me have holiday time with her.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
there was never any mediation at all. sad really because he has spoilt alot of lives wanting his own way. things will never be the same ever. and for his wife to think she was so clever trying to cause trouble she is a lucky that my mam was with me. i tried but they just cant help themselves.
Expert:  Clare replied 1 year ago.

In that case arrange a mediation appointment as soon as possible and chose a mediator trained t work with young people so that your daughter's wishes can be part of the discussions.

If your ex refuses to attend then you attend your information meeting and then YOU can apply to the court thi stime

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Kasare

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    204
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    133
    UK solicitor
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    340
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/GL/Glossolicitor/2013-5-14_214834_TWMParkinsonWright.64x64.jpg Glos solicitor's Avatar

    Glos solicitor

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2
    10 years experience in all areas of family law, now specialising in cases involving social services and children
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKfamsol/My face July 2011.64x64.jpg UKfamsol's Avatar

    UKfamsol

    Family Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    240
    Very experienced specialist family law solicitor, qualifed in 1994
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chathamchamber/2011-4-24_191833_1.64x64.jpg chatham-chamber's Avatar

    chatham-chamber

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    182
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)