How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask UKSolicitorJA Your Own Question

UKSolicitorJA
UKSolicitorJA, Solicitor
Category: Immigration Law
Satisfied Customers: 4312
Experience:  English solicitor with over 12 years experience
62162956
Type Your Immigration Law Question Here...
UKSolicitorJA is online now

what is an immigrants status during a judicial review proc

Customer Question

what is an immigrants status during a judicial review proceeding
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Immigration Law
Expert:  UKSolicitorJA replied 1 year ago.
-Could you explain your situation a little more?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

i applied for further leave to remian with my family under article 8 stating established private and family life. it was rejected and an appeal was made to the immigration tribunal which was also rejected; by this time, my kids have been in the uk for over 7yrs. a appeal was made to the upper tribunal which was also refused. now i am hoping for a judicial review but my wife who entered as a student dependant wants to know if it would affect her work. we entered into the uk in 2006

Expert:  UKSolicitorJA replied 1 year ago.
Technically you are all without status until the JR is decided.
May I help further?

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Thomas

    Thomas

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    866
    UK Lawyer holding practising certficate for England & Wales.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    866
    UK Lawyer holding practising certficate for England & Wales.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKSolicitorJA/2011-9-26_165252_lawyer.64x64.jpg UKSolicitorJA's Avatar

    UKSolicitorJA

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    549
    English solicitor with over 12 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CL/clairep80/2013-8-25_191218_dreamstimexs267279822nd.64x64.jpg Clare's Avatar

    Clare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    105
    I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 with a wide general experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Immigration Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    33
    US immigration attorney licensed in state and federal court.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/li/2014-12-19_134845_lexughes.64x64.jpg Alice H's Avatar

    Alice H

    Solicitor Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    92
    Partner in national law firm