How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Waleed Hassan Your Own Question

Waleed Hassan
Waleed Hassan, Immigration Solicitor
Category: Immigration Law
Satisfied Customers: 27
Experience:  I have extensive knowledge in Immigration, Nationality and Asylum law and have had conducted in lead cases.
85266915
Type Your Immigration Law Question Here...
Waleed Hassan is online now

Judicial review is pending and 10 years completed Assistant:

Customer Question

Judicial review is pending and 10 years completed
Assistant: Thank you. Can you provide any more details to help us find you the right Expert?
Customer: What next step I can take as 10 year long residency is complteted but waiting for decision of Judicial review can i go for premium service
Submitted: 4 months ago.
Category: Immigration Law
Customer: replied 4 months ago.
Posted by JustAnswer at customer's request) Hello. I would like to request the following Expert Service(s) from you: Live Phone Call. Let me know if you need more information, or send me the service offer(s) so we can proceed.
Customer: replied 4 months ago.
Also got Judicial review refusal decision but with right of Oral hearing in 9 days also I am thinking to apply for Set (Lr) premium service for Long residency .Please advice can i apply for this or go for Oral hearing thanks
Expert:  Waleed Hassan replied 4 months ago.

Thank you for your query.

Please note that time spent whilst your Judicial Review application was pending does NOT count as lawful residence under Section 3c of the Immigration Act 1971. To apply for ILR, you must show that you have completed 10 years lawful residence.

Thank you for your query. Please do not forget to rate my answer.

Customer: replied 4 months ago.
Thanks you for your reply
Also receive Judicial review refused decision yesterday with right of oral hearing still I can not go for ILR as I applied Judicial review just 3 months ago.
please advice me what is best option for me thanks

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Thomas

    Thomas

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    866
    UK Lawyer holding practising certficate for England & Wales.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    866
    UK Lawyer holding practising certficate for England & Wales.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKSolicitorJA/2011-9-26_165252_lawyer.64x64.jpg UKSolicitorJA's Avatar

    UKSolicitorJA

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    549
    English solicitor with over 12 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CL/clairep80/2013-8-25_191218_dreamstimexs267279822nd.64x64.jpg Clare's Avatar

    Clare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    105
    I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 with a wide general experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Immigration Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    33
    US immigration attorney licensed in state and federal court.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/LI/li/2014-12-19_134845_lexughes.64x64.jpg Alice H's Avatar

    Alice H

    Solicitor Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    92
    Partner in national law firm