How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Mike Kelly Your Own Question

Mike Kelly
Mike Kelly, Mechanic
Category: Kia
Satisfied Customers: 260
Experience:  17 years experience as an auto mechanic, foreign and domestic. 5 years running my own repair business.
19374685
Type Your Kia Question Here...
Mike Kelly is online now

I own a 2006 Kia Picanto which is loosing power and I cant

Customer Question

I own a 2006 Kia Picanto which is loosing power and I cant find out why can you help
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Kia
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 1 year ago.
Hello,
I'm Shantal and I'm a moderator for this topic.
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still need assistance from one of the Professionals.
Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question?
Thank you,
Shantal
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Hi Shantel

I have moved my car to another mechanic, a polich one. He says that he has found the problem and will be able to repair it today. He says that the timing belt is in good condition but the crank shaft sprocket needs to be replaced which he will do as soon as he gets the part. He further said that the person who last changed the timing belt should have observed the sprocket problem as it would have been very obvious! Only tiome will tell whether he is right and I am keeping my fingers crossed that he is right.

Does his assessment seem right to an expert?

John XXXXXXXXXXXX

Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 1 year ago.
Hello John,
Thank you for getting back to me and apologies that you have not received an answer yet. We have a range of Professionals online all the time. However specialties differ, and we are searching for the right professional to assist you.
Should you wish to close your question and reverse your charges at any time please let me know.
Thank you for your patience,
Shantal
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

It would appear that you were unable to provide an answer to my question within a reasonable time and indeed there has been no answer to date. I would therefore like to close my question and have the £13.00 fee refunded to my bank account

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I am afraid you have failed to provide any answer to my question so I would like my £13 refunded to my bank account and the question terminated

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Dear Shantal

I am afraid that you have failed to give me answer to my question at all I must therefore cancel the question and would request that you refund the £13 to my bank account with all haste

John

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • 9 dollars, 2 hours of my time, and I drove away. Your diagnosis was right on the mark. Thank you so much. Phil
< Previous | Next >
  • 9 dollars, 2 hours of my time, and I drove away. Your diagnosis was right on the mark. Thank you so much. Phil
  • Lurch. Thank you very much. I had real doubts about this website but your promptness of response, quick followup and to the point answer with picture was incredible. Charles
  • As a single woman, I really appreciate an excellent and affordable opinion.
    Thank you Geordie, I will not hesitate to contact justanswer in the future!
    Sue
  • Another great insight to what may be the problem. I will have my mechanic take a look at it tomorrow. Thanks again, Frank...you do indeed know your stuff. Jim
  • I would (and have) recommend your site to others I was quite satisfied with the quality of the information received, the professional with whom I interacted, and the quick response time. Thanks, and be sure that I'll be back whenever I need a question answered in a hurry. Stephanie P
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Mike Kelly

    Mike Kelly

    Mechanic

    Satisfied Customers:

    260
    17 years experience as an auto mechanic, foreign and domestic. 5 years running my own repair business.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MI/mikeamechanic/2013-4-2_175558_photo.64x64.JPG Mike Kelly's Avatar

    Mike Kelly

    Mechanic

    Satisfied Customers:

    260
    17 years experience as an auto mechanic, foreign and domestic. 5 years running my own repair business.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/IN/indytech/2013-8-8_102717_SantoDomingo146598x6402.64x64.jpg Greg's Avatar

    Greg

    Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    30
    Hyundai and Kia tech
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/35/350matt/2012-6-7_182356_matsavatr.64x64.jpg Matt's Avatar

    Matt

    Mechanical Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4441
    BEng hons Mech engineering, in auto industry 22 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TE/techmachine/0601821347169_717372168_8940977_39623330_o.64x64.jpg Ross's Avatar

    Ross

    Diagnostic and repair technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    453
    Licensed diagnostic and repair technician
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RO/RobMechanic/068.64x64.JPG Rob's Avatar

    Rob

    ASE Certified Technician

    Satisfied Customers:

    82
    30 years trade experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/ukiaibal/2012-11-9_205920_SAM0109.64x64.JPG uk_iaibal's Avatar

    uk_iaibal

    UK Car Mechanic

    Satisfied Customers:

    1
    Verified Car Mechanic.