How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Mike Kelly Your Own Question
Mike Kelly
Mike Kelly, Mechanic
Category: Kia
Satisfied Customers: 260
Experience:  17 years experience as an auto mechanic, foreign and domestic. 5 years running my own repair business.
19374685
Type Your Kia Question Here...
Mike Kelly is online now

Car reg. LA 06 XSR. Brakes recently serviced, but shortly after

Customer Question

Car reg. LA 06 XSR. Brakes recently serviced, but shortly after I could tell something wasn’t right and so I took the car to be checked.
With the engine running, handbrake off, they raised the car on a centre support ramp and all four wheels were locked. When the ramp was lowered it was possible to drive the car off the ramp, but when the mechanic tried to push the car he couldn’t.
However when he switched the engine off the brakes released and it was easy to push the car. He then turned the engine on again, pumped the brakes a few times and again the brakes failed to release. I know there have been some problems with the maintenance of the braking system-could you please advise of a likely cause.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Kia
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I'm Shantal and I'm a moderator for this topic.
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still need assistance from one of the Professionals.
Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question?
Thank you,
Shantal
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I apologize as we have not yet been able to find a Professional to assist you. Do
you wish for me to continue to search for someone to assist you or would you
like for us to close your question at this time?
Thank you for your patience,
Shantal
Expert:  Mike replied 2 years ago.
Hello and Welcome.
My name is ***** ***** Im sorry to see you have had a wait on your question.
As there has been a wait - please tell me if you do still need help with this issue - If so, we can then now carry on.
Kind Rgds, MIKE......................