How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Joshua Your Own Question

Joshua
Joshua, Lawyer
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 25358
Experience:  LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
35043042
Type Your Law Question Here...
Joshua is online now

hi just gone to part exchange my car the dealer has informed

Customer Question

hi just gone to part exchange my car the dealer has informed me that a finance company has a financial interest in the car i have done a hpi check and it has come back clear i also have the log book which was sent to me at the end of the lease agreement and a copy of the agreement i have spoken to the person from the finance company and they want my bank statements for proof of payment what i want to know is the deal i have with the dealer for the price of my car is to the end of the month if i loose money on the car after the end of the month can i charge the finance company the difference and also storage until it is sorted
Submitted: 3 years ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Joshua replied 3 years ago.

Joshua :

Hello and thank you for your question. I will be very pleased to assist you. I'm a practicing lawyer in England with over 10 years experience.

Joshua :

Could you kindly clarify - you say you have carried out an HPI check and it has come back clear. Do you mean by this there is no financial marker against the car in favour of the finance company please?

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Hello and thank you for getting back to me - the HPI check has a section entitled 'Outstanding Finance' alongside that they have put:

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

We have no record of this registration having outstanding finance

Joshua :

Thanks. on that basis, what leads the dealer to the conclusion that there is outstanding finance on the vehicle? Have you asked to produce documentation to support his assertion?

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Hello No I haven't asked them to produce documentation I will do this now

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Can I ask how many times or for how long am I able to come back to you before having to pay again?

Joshua :

Thanks for your response. There is no additional charge for this exchange. Unless you have signed up to a subscription there is a one of fee for asking the above question and that is it. Have you had any response from the dealer to date?

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Thank you for getting back to me - No I haven't hadn't to date they have acknowledged my request and said it is being dealt with

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Joshua - I received a reply on Monday but unfortunately I have been away so I have only just picked it up - I cannot for some reason attach the document to this should I be able to?

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Joshua - sorry to chase but I wonder if you could get back to me - Many thanks

JACUSTOMER-yet8db9x- :

Joshua - are you able to get back to me

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

I apologise that you've been kept waiting for so long. I've been working hard to find another Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.

I wonder whether you're ok with continuing to wait for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will continue my search. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you.

Thank you!
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hello


 


I would have preferred to continue with the same person (Joshua) is that not possible?


 


Kind Regards

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

I understand but it seems that Joshua is currently away. I will try to send a reminder, though.

Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Dear Nicola


 


Many thanks for that will my 30 days that I have just paid for run while he is away or will it be frozen until his return


 


Kind regards


 


 

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

You will not have to pay again and Joshua will be able to come back to answer the question. I have to be honest though and say I don't know when he will be back, so please let me know if at any point you would like me to try to find another Professional.

Thank you,
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hello Nicola


 


I will leave it another week and if he is not back probably ask you to find someone else but at the moment I will wait


 


Many thanks


 


 

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

OK, we will do that.

Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hi Nicola


 


Just wondering if there was any news on Joshua?


 


Kind Regards

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

I think he is back now. I have contacted him to say that you would like him to follow up with you.

Thank you,
Nicola
Expert:  Joshua replied 2 years ago.
Hello
Firstly please would you accept my sincere apologies for the length of delay in reverting to you. I have been away from this service for an extended period.

I apprciate you may no longer require any assistance with this given the time elapsed. If I can continue to assist I would be very please to. Would you let me know if I can?

Kind regards
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hello


 


Yes I would like to continue - as per my last message to you I find I am unable to attach documents to this to send you that you suggested we obtained do you have an ordinary e-mail address or something through which I can send them to you


 


Kind Regards

Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hello


 


Yes I would like to continue - as per my message above I have been unable to attach the documents to show you - do you have an e-mail address or something I can send them to


 


Kind Regards

Expert:  Joshua replied 2 years ago.
You can email documents over using via customer services using the help link at the bootom of the page. However I would be confident we can resolve this without my having sight of documents as the above is likely to be straightforward.

From what you say you have carried out an HPI check which has no finance markers. A dealer has informed you that the car has outstanding finance. Has the dealer produced any documentation to affirm their suggestion?
Expert:  Joshua replied 2 years ago.
Would you like to continue with the above?

Kind regards

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice