How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Nicola-mod Your Own Question

Nicola-mod
Nicola-mod, Moderator
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 11
Experience:  Moderator
73944119
Type Your Law Question Here...
Nicola-mod is online now

Hi Yogi here. I rented a car with Avis on 14th dec 2013. the

Customer Question

Hi Yogi here. I rented a car with Avis on 14th dec 2013. the booking ref is 04915598gb2.
I booked it around 11:45 am on Saturday. the booking person told me to go quickly to avis office as it was nearly closing time. he also told me car is booked etc. took the card number and money etc. when I went to office the lady there was too offensive. She started with I don't have a car and started calling some numbers. she asked me then to take a sit and entertained another customer who was British by the looks of it and was very polite in serving him. By no fault of mine she started arguing with me and also told me that if I argue with her (which is surprise because I did not I only asked for my car and was ready to negotiate) she will cancel the deal. It did not help me and I was in need so I took whatever offer she gave me.
To cut the long story short do we have any law by which I can teach her to be nice to her customers as it gave me a high blood pressure and I was scary to drive back home as I was shaking. also I took the insurance afraid that she will not help me and will take out the rage by telling me that the car was not in good condition when I return it. I paid around 59 gbp for the car, and 157 gbp more for the insurance and diesel deposit. I hope she gives me back my full deposit. as the car also had a tire burst when I was returning home. they fixed it through AA. but they said they will charge 25 GBP more for admin fees whereas the leady told me that you are fully covered with 0 excess.
it has been a full frustration for me and I don't care about any claims or money but want to teach the avis company a good lesson playing fast and loose with honest costumers.
regards
Yogi.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Ash replied 2 years ago.

Alex Watts : Hello my name is Alex and I will help you with this. Please note that I am a working Solicitor and may be on and offline as I have to attend Court and meet with clients, even at weekends. As such you may not get an instant response when you reply as this is not an ‘on demand’ live service, but rest assured I will be giving your question my immediate attention upon return. There is no need to wait here, you will get an email when I reply.
Alex Watts : In short the lady was rude to you and you want to do something about that?
JACUSTOMER-0wfg2o0v- :

There is no reply yet so how should a rate service?

Alex Watts :

No need to rate as I need more informastion.

Alex Watts :

In short the lady was rude to you and you want to do something about that?

JACUSTOMER-0wfg2o0v- :

hi there is no answer but it says answered and you have also taken 33 gbp for nothing. can you please answer?

Alex Watts :

I have not given an answer yet.

Alex Watts :

I asked: In short the lady was rude to you and you want to do something about that?

Expert:  Ash replied 2 years ago.
In short the lady was rude to you and you want to do something about that?

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,

Just a quick reminder, there is an unrated answer waiting for you here from the Professional.

If the Expert was helpful, rating their answer as satisfactory transfers your deposit to them – this is how the Expert is compensated.

To rate your answer, you can go to your question page, and click one of the five faces below the Expert's answer. Please be sure you are logged in with your username and password or you will not be able to view or rate your answer.

If you still need help with your question, please feel free to reply to the Expert on this question page. You may ask as many follow-up questions on the same question page as you need until you are satisfied.

Thank you,
Nicola

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice