How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Ash Your Own Question

Ash
Ash, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 10915
Experience:  Solicitor with 5+ years experience
75100385
Type Your Law Question Here...
Ash is online now

review my terms & conditions

Customer Question

I need a commercial lawyer who can review my terms & conditions and privacy policy for my new online dating website please. I can supply the terms over email?


 


 


Im trying to upload my file - not sure if it's worked or not?

Attachment: 2014-06-17_130337_termconditions.docx


This is what I need reviewing please.


Please email any questions to xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Ash replied 2 years ago.

Alex Watts :

Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you with this. Please note that I am a working Solicitor and may be on and offline as I have to attend Court and meet with clients, even at weekends. As such you may not get an instant response when you reply, but rest assured I will be giving your question my immediate attention upon return You do not need to wait here as you will get an email when I reply.

Alex Watts :

Please send to***@******.***

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Hi thanks for getting back to me

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Shall I send the terms & conditions & privacy policy to that email above

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

& do you need any background information about my company

Alex Watts :

Yes send it to the above and provide a short background.

Alex Watts :

Note it can take admin 24-48 hours to forward the email on

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Hi Alex

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Is everything ok with the files I got sent over?

Alex Watts :

Yes I have this. The document is quite big, so I can only spend a limited time - is that ok?

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Ok thank you - why can you only spend a limited time on it?

Alex Watts : As an expert the fees paid are limited as this site is designed as a general question and answer site.
Alex Watts : a high street Solicitor would charge around £200 an hour and take 2 hours to review these terms,
Alex Watts : The fee you have paid here is substantially lower. Is this ok?
JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Ok thank you do you recommend I look elsewhere then or are you suggesting you're doing what you can with the time you have?

Alex Watts : I am able to review but my response or advice may not be as detailed as if I had been instructed privately - is that ok?
JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Can I ask how much you charge privately?

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Hi Alex, let me know what you would like to do, I can try and contact someone else if you think this isn['t possible in the time you have

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

I've decided to look elsewhere so I shall just get the deposit back, thank you for your help on this.

Alex Watts :

Sadly I can't be instructed private.

Alex Watts :

If you do need help further please let me know otherwise good luck!

JACUSTOMER-0mt01ssj- :

Thank you!

Alex Watts :

Happy to help (by the way no need to reply, as if you do the system thinks you are stuck!)

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice