How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 30929
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

Can I inform BBC/watchdog about a complaint I have against

Customer Question

Can I inform BBC/watchdog about a complaint I have against Apple.
I was recently told that there was no complaint forms in the apple store, regarding their 3 rrr's which means reapair/refund/ replacement Regarding 24" imac of mine which was bought at PC world in 2010 and has now given me problems, thes problems consist of my computer shutting down irratically. Their advisory service told me that because my computer was a Vintage model and spare parts were not available there was only a possability that this case could be refundable or replaced???. The apple store in westfield Shepherds Bush said that this was not possible as the goods were bought from a retail shop such as PC world. The Eu law with apple says that I have a gaurantee for 6 years if the same was bought in the Uk i.e Wales and England or 5 years for Scotland. Apple in
Westfield refuse to go any further on the subject of refund/replacement.The computer is still within the gaurantee requirements and I have the receipt to prove that this is the case. I have been mistreated by Apple in the UK. Where do I stand with this case.
Can I report this matter to BBC watchdog. Thank you for your assistance in this matter
My email address is *****@******.*** / Phone number ***********
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 1 year ago.
Hello, I’m a moderator for this topic. It looks like your question was meant for the BBC's Watchdog programme.
JustAnswer matches people with questions to Professionals with answers in areas like Health, Pets, Computers, Taxes, Cars, Financial, Legal, Home Improvement and more.
Thank you,
Nicola
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Since my computer keeps cutting out i was unable to continue my message or get any feed back.

1. Apple treated my iMac as Vintage

2.Upgraded my computer to 10.6.8 version instead of looking for the real

reason

3. Was informed to make a complaint because i still had 2 years from the date of purchase.

4. PC world in Brentford were the retailers where the iMac was bought,

inspite of having the receipt dated 15.2.2010

5. every step I tried to take to resolve the matter was in vain

6.several of the reps from Apple said that this claim form could be got from an apple store, but the store said that they did not have the complaint form ???

7.what do I do or where else can I take this matter to be resolved i have now decided to take this matter through the Media forces

i.e. BBC watchdog or BBC/Rip of Britain of BBC/Panorama

is this ok to do so or do you have any other advice?

Thanks Terence Laughlin

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 1 year ago.
Hello,
We will continue to look for a Professional to assist you.
Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you with this.
What is the date of purchase and has the apple been repaired at all?

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice