How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 69773
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

I have a complaint about a companies employee which the

Resolved Question:


I have a complaint about a companies employee which the management are refusing to address, if it is in relation to staff conduct bringing the company into disrepute how can I take a complaint further? Would an ombudsman be able to assist?
Any advice please would be gratefully received
Thank you
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Jo C. replied 2 years ago.
.
Thank you question. My name is ***** ***** I will try to help with this.
What type of company is this?
What is the complaint?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
It's a children's educational company.
I received in the post pornographic orders. On investigating where they'd come from the porn company confirmed the order had been received from this particular company as there was a return to sender address in the back of the envelop.
I only have 1 link with the company which is an ex's brother. He however claims a member of staff must have done it.
I contacted the company owner who is based in New Zealand, he was spoiled and stated they would investigate how my personal details have been obtained and why lien was ordered from his company and stated they'd respond by the 12th Jan. I've not heard anything and despite requesting a progress report I've had no response.
Expert:  Jo C. replied 2 years ago.
I am really sorry but you will not be able to force them to act over this.
The fact that he is the common link really doesn't prove anything. It might just be a co incidence. That might be unlikely but unlikely events happen.
In any event, even if he had accepted the matter, if this is a private company then they are free to levy punishments or not as they think fit. They do not have to act upon customer complaints.
There are no ombudsman that govern the decisions of private companies of this nature I'm afraid.
I'm very sorry but I can only give you truthful information.
Can I clarify anything ?
Jo
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Ok thank you.
That's rather disappointing that company employees are allowed to mail pornographic material to people and nothing can be done about it.
Many thanks anyway help
Expert:  Jo C. replied 2 years ago.
No problem and all the best.
Please remember to rate my answer.
Remember that I am always available to help with your questions. Even if I am in Court I will usually pick up a question within 12 hours. information, please start your question with ‘’.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 69773
Experience: Over 5 years in practice
Jo C. and 3 other Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice