How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Jo C. Your Own Question
Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 31300
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

GA-crb Deeds and Stipulations

Customer Question

Hi,I have build a wall at the front of the house which is 5ft high inclusive of (3) pillars but my neighbour has complained that the pillars make the wall to high and obstructs her vision when reversing out of her drive.

1)My question is can she make me reduce the pillars to 4ft 6inch.

2)Can she enforce the restrictive covenants regarding Fences. (worst case senario i've exceeded it by 4 inches max)?

(Their are properties on my road with walls with pillars upto 6ft high and walls below 3ft 6inches)

The deeds state the following:

Also to fence in the frontage of his land with a suitable wall or fence not more than 4feet 6inches or less than 3feet 6inches in height.All such walls or fences to be approved by the vendor)

Thanks Ali

Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I wonder whether you're ok with continuing to wait for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will continue my search. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you.
Thank you!
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hi Nicola i am willing to wait if someone can assist me if not then i would like the question cancelled.

Many Thanks

Ali

Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
We will continue to look for a Professional to assist you.
Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Expert:  Nicola-mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I apologise as we have not yet been able to find a Professional to assist you. Do you wish for me to continue to search for someone to assist you or would you like for us to close your question at this time?
Thank you for your patience,
Nicola
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Please close the question..

Will i be able to get a refund?

Many Thanks

Ali

Expert:  Christine-cssm replied 2 years ago.
We received your customer service inquiry, however, we are unable to respond to you because we do not have your email address. Please contact customer support at***@******.*** and provide us with your email address and a link to this question page so that we can help you.
http://www.justanswer.co.uk/law/94qvf-ga-crb-deeds-stipulations.html
Thank you, ***** Support Team.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
***@******.***