How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 30896
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

What is a judges review after a case has finished and how would

Customer Question

what is a judges review after a case has finished and how would you go about requesting, one
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you.
Do you mean a Judicial Review?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I'm not sure, its where a judge will give their opinion on the facts of the case, not sure if they can point out where the defence is lacking, I think it needs to be paid for.

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
When did the case complete?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

completion was on 10th June 2015

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
When you say a judges opinion I don't really follow you? Did the case complete after a trial? Were you displeased with the outcome ?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

the final charging order was on 10th June 2015, this was to confirm the amount of compensation I have to pay. The compensation is excessive hence my question (currently standing at approx £1,000,000)

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
But the compensation charge was as a result of a previous court order?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

only in part, there was an interim charging order for part of the compensation, and then the decision on the compensation was in March, with the final charging order in June.

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
Ok, but what triggered the charging order? There must have been a CCJ?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes there was a judgement against me to pay compensation of approx. 1 million, obviously we don't have that sort of cash so we have to sell the farm to raise the money and the claimant will take us back to court in august to see if he can enforce the sale of our property or take it in lieu of payment.

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
Ok.When was this case of £1m?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

The last time we went to court was in March 2015 that was when we found out the final judgement.

Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
You want to appeal the CCJ?

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice