How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Buachaill Your Own Question

Buachaill
Buachaill, Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 10190
Experience:  Barrister 17 years experience
53108719
Type Your Law Question Here...
Buachaill is online now

I have posted a series of negative reviews about a company

Customer Question

I have posted a series of negative reviews about a company who sold me goods of unsatisfactory quality and refused to repair or refund. I took them through the small claims process and the company refunded me plus my costs the day before a judgement was entered and I closed the process at that point. I have left a negative review of my experience on a number of online review sites - I have reported what happened and have not made accusations or inaccurate assumptions/claims or threats. Tonight I received an email from the owner of the company telling me that I have slandered him (sic) and that his solicitor will be in touch. Is accurately reporting the facts on review sites libellous?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Buachaill replied 1 year ago.
1. In law in order for a statement in writing or orally to be defamatory, it must be false. Accordingly, if you accurately report the facts on an online review site, it cannot be libellous. Here, I would consider it quite telling, that it was the owner of the company who wrote to you and not his solicitor. It shows a lack of understanding of the law, in writing to you when you merely wrote what was true. In order for it to have been libellous, you would have had to have gone beyond the facts and extrapolated accusations which were untrue against the company. Otherwise, it is not libellous.
Expert:  Buachaill replied 1 year ago.
2. Additionally, in order for it to be libellous against the owner personally, it would have to refer to him, or he must have been identifiable from what was written. To simply write about his company, without referring to him, is not libellous of him. Furthermore, to not have gone beyond the facts, when you didn't make accusations or inaccurate assumptions or claims or threats certainly is not libellous of the owner.
Expert:  Buachaill replied 1 year ago.
3. Please RATE the Answer as unless you RATE the Answer your Expert receives none of the money you paid the website so there is no incentive to answer any further questions.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
 
 
 

Related Law Questions