How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 69379
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

I would like to file a complaint against facebook for

Customer Question

Hello I would like to file a complaint against facebook for not acting with regards ***** ***** account that has been hacked and that I have reported so many times for many month now.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Jo C. replied 1 year ago.
Hi.
Thank you for your question. My name is ***** ***** I will try to help with this.
What would you like to know about this please?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Hello Jo, I would like to file a complaint against facebook for not acting regarding an account that has been hacked for months now. I have reported this hacking several times, but they Facebook does not act. As Facebook does not have a page or a link where we can file a complaint against them. I would like to file a complaint against them with a legal letter
Expert:  Jo C. replied 1 year ago.
Ok.
But to whom were you hoping to report them?
Is there something you wanted to know about this specifically?
Also, I notice you have not yet rated two previous answers so I would be grateful if you could to that now.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Hi, I would like to report it to ( I guess) the facebook manager of the customer service. Basically I would like to file a complaint 9 send a legal letter) to facebook customer service manager or director and ask them to check my case more seriously. I am part of a group on facebook where the account is hacked. I have been harrassed by the person who hacks this account. I have reported it to facebook, the way they ask us too, but facebook does nothing. So Now I would like file a complaint against facebook management of the accounts
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Sure I will rate the 2 former answers
Expert:  Jo C. replied 1 year ago.
Sorry but I need to know to whom you wanted to complain beyond Facebook?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Hi Jo, I need to find out the exact name of the responsible for all the user accounts on Facebook. I don't know who it is right now, but I will do my research. I may come back later (well rather another day). Kind regards. Joelle J
Expert:  Jo C. replied 1 year ago.
Well, it is Facebook really.
Obviously they are regulated by the criminal law like every other company but failing to provide good customer services would not be an offence.
Beyond that your only option is to complain to Facebook itself.
I'm not sure what else can be done against Facebook.
There may be a claim against the individuals concerned but that is not the same thing as having a claim against Facebook.
Can I clarify anything for you?
Jo

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
 
 
 

Related Law Questions