How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Ash Your Own Question

Ash
Ash, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 10916
Experience:  Solicitor with 5+ years experience
75100385
Type Your Law Question Here...
Ash is online now

I need to have a second opinion because I was not satisfied

Customer Question

I need to have a second opinion because I was not satisfied with my previous experience. I also want to know if this membership include a brief telephone accessmemt for the lawyer to capture the problem. Writing sometime may not be explicit. Can someone answer my question?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Alice H replied 1 year ago.
Good morning. My name is ***** ***** I am a solicitor based in London. Could you give me a brief outline of the issue so that I can see if I can help?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
I have applied for a small claims against a company directors. They were couple for a Web design call vanilla storm. One of them died of cancer. The wife left the company. The company still trading on the Internet. My website was paid for £1938 and delivered. I requested my website to be taken of the Internet and ask to have the website sent to me. Because I wasn't satisfied with the hosting cost. The term and condition state that the websites belong to me entirety as long as I pay for it which I did. It also said that if I request the website it will be given to me on a CO or USB. I called and called for the website to be given to me as per the term and conditions. I had the assurance that I will have it. Then one of the director died and nothing from the company. No letter send to inform me of the death. The I learn of the company situation when I called the surviving espouse who she said has left the company. No one knows where my website is. He cannot be found anywhere. The father of the decease said that his son no longer live and the company no longer exists do I don't have a claim. The wife said she left the company and his no longer responsible of what may happen. The husband wrote to me via LinkedIn that I should not start a legal procedure because be will send me my website. Nothing after that. I gust he died. I want my money back or my website. Both party the father of the decease who overseas hus son affaires said I don't have a claim. The wife said she left the company so she is not responsible. But she was acting director when I paid for the website. She managed my website while the company was hosting it. I don't know if my case is strong. I have proof of the term and condition and communications that back up my claim. I am scare because one of the director passed away. The defendants will hire lawyers but I don't have the financial facility to do so. What can I do?
Expert:  Alice H replied 1 year ago.
Thanks for the additional information. Unfortunately I cannot assist with this issue so I am opting out. Another lawyer will be along soon to assist you.
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you.
Why are you suing the Director rather than the company?
Alex
Ash, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 10916
Experience: Solicitor with 5+ years experience
Ash and other Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Can you call me now thanks
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
I am just in court so will call when on a break.
Alex
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
i am still waiting for that call. i have paid £38 which was debited from my account. You said you were going to call me during your break. I am still waiting
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
I did yes, you are right. When would be good?
Alex
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
yes now is a good time thanks
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
can i ask. are you going to call today?
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
What time are you up until? I am just on the train travelling home.
Alex
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Are you going to call today?
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
I have tried calling twice but it goes to answerphone.
Alex
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
No you haven't. I no for fact that you haven't because I have been glued to my phone since yesterday awaiting your calls. I do not have a missing call message. You have not left a message and again you haven't call my number. May be you call a different number not mine I suggest you call my number this time
Expert:  Ash replied 1 year ago.
First time it went to voicemail without ringing this morning twice.
Just tried again and it rang out then went to voicemail.
Alex

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice