How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 69378
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

Can I find out if someone I know has had an official complaint

Customer Question

Can I find out if someone I know has had an official complaint made against her in the past,her name is ***** ***** or77 and lived in the Mersea Island area of Essex ten years ago.Thankyou
Submitted: 10 months ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.
A complaint about what?
Customer: replied 10 months ago.
A complaint about noise nuisance to Neighbours perhaps,kind regards
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.
OK. Why do you need to know?
Customer: replied 10 months ago.
I have been suffering at the hands of this women in many different ways,it has been what I would call like mental torture/bullying,I feel that a person doe's not just start behaving like this late in life,she has lived next door to me for nearly nine miserable years,kind regards
Customer: replied 10 months ago.
I need to know because I feel in such despair now,my health has suffered and with reluctance I feel I must make a complaint about her and although I really do not want to have to go through all of this,I only want to know if this has happened to someone else, in her past,not to use against her,but to help me feel more confident about making a complaint.kind regards
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.
Ok but what would you do with that information?
Customer: replied 10 months ago.
I would not do anything with the information unless I really had no alternative,as I said it would give me the confidence to proceed,I do not want to start world war 3,just need to have some peace of mind.
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.
Thanks for the information.I am sorry but I can only give you bad news.You do not have a good reason for needing to know this information and so it will not be disclosed. You can get court orders sometimes but you need to show that you intend to use the information in the course of legal action. Put simply, you do not. You just want to know if your own personal reference. I'm very sorry but that is your position.Can I clarify anything for you?Jo
Customer: replied 9 months ago.
Thank you,so that leads me to the conclusion,that there is something in her past which would indicate there has been a complaint made against her,and I would use this information if I had to in Court.Kind Regards
Expert:  Jo C. replied 9 months ago.
Well, there probably has been. People like this tend to be the subject of repeated complaints.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
 
 
 

Related Law Questions