How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jo C. Your Own Question

Jo C.
Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 70008
Experience:  Over 5 years in practice
12826847
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jo C. is online now

Since I put in a complaint about noise my neighbour has been

Resolved Question:

since I put in a complaint about noise my neighbour has been parking his car in such a way as to make it difficult to get off my drive, after a period of this we moved our car onto the pavement where he had been doing this, he immediately parked vehicles on the pavement behind us to prevent pedestrian access and block our car. I contacted the police to complain that I felt he was harassing and trying to intimidate me and I felt distressed I had photo's of all the above. The police refuse to look at the photo's and have said there is no case for harassment, intimidation or antis social behaviour is this true
Submitted: 10 months ago.
Category: Law
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

What would you like to know about this please?

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
do I have a case for harassment as the police officer will not even look at any evidence he just says he is a police officer and knows the law
Customer: replied 10 months ago.
sorry is there a case for intimidation or antis social behaviour also
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

No, that is not harassment.

That is just parking in an arguably inconsiderate way. That is not making contact either directly or indirectly.

Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

It is certainly not anti social behaviour.

Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

At the very highest point it is causing an obstruction however you really should be careful about that.

The reaction of the officer would tend to suggest that he is not sympathetic to your position. They do sometimes give people harassment warnings for making allegations of a repeated nature.

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
thank you, ***** ***** like I will just have to live with it
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

The case of Waxman confirms that.

You don't want to end up with a situation where they have turned on you. The police are really only for really serious issues.

I realise that neighbours are annoying quite often but that doesn't mean they are worthy of the attention of the police.

I'm very sorry but I have to give you truthful information.

Can I clarify anything for you?

Jo

Customer: replied 10 months ago.
no, thank you for the advice
Expert:  Jo C. replied 10 months ago.

No problem. All the best.

Jo C., Barrister
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 70008
Experience: Over 5 years in practice
Jo C. and other Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice