How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jamie-Law Your Own Question

Jamie-Law, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 718
Experience:  Solicitor
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jamie-Law is online now

My name is Kwan Ho, I have a complaint about RBS..

Resolved Question:

My name is***** I have a complaint the Royal Bank of Scotland - I have borrowed money, GBP20K, from my sister, and she transferred the money to my account at RBS. The bank has now frozen my bank account (on 19 September 2016). Please advise.
Submitted: 26 days ago.
Category: Law
Customer: replied 26 days ago.
all supporting document from sister banks statement, her saving from property sold , and submitted to RBS bank on 20 September 2016, they said no discussion, please advice
Customer: replied 25 days ago.
Posted by JustAnswer at customer's request) Hello. I would like to request the following Expert Service(s) from you: Live Phone Call. Let me know if you need more information, or send me the service offer(s) so we can proceed.
Expert:  Jamie-Law replied 25 days ago.

Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you with this.

Did you tell them this money was going into the account please?

Customer: replied 25 days ago.
I told RBS branch Manger when she asked me where money come from. I told Manager that it is my sister borrow it to me(borrow agreement), Sale branch Manager also asked provided her six months bank statement and her saving and her Solicitor document for property sold (profit making) in 2005. Igave them and checked and tell me not to ask any question. it is William & glyn term in charged, the money is very clearly clean, it is her blood money and her earned. it is ridiculous people.
please advice04/10/2016 12:03
Expert:  Jamie-Law replied 24 days ago.

Ok. You need to make a formal complaint, you can go here:

They will investigate the matter and report back to you.

If you are still not satisfied then you can go to the Ombudsman. They offer a free, independent service at:

That should resolve matters for you.

Can I clarify anything for you about this today please?

Jamie-Law, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 718
Experience: Solicitor
Jamie-Law and 4 other Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther

Meet The Experts:

  • Jo C.

    Jo C.


    Satisfied Customers:

    Over 5 years in practice
< Last | Next >
  • Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.


    Satisfied Customers:

    Over 5 years in practice
  • Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • Buachaill's Avatar



    Satisfied Customers:

    Barrister 17 years experience
  • Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry


    Satisfied Customers:

    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • UK_Lawyer's Avatar



    Satisfied Customers:

    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • Kasare's Avatar



    Satisfied Customers:

    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • Joshua's Avatar



    Satisfied Customers:

    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice