How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Jamie-Law Your Own Question

Jamie-Law
Jamie-Law, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 1709
Experience:  Solicitor
96104960
Type Your Law Question Here...
Jamie-Law is online now

My name is Kwan Ho, I have a complaint about RBS..

Resolved Question:

My name is***** I have a complaint the Royal Bank of Scotland - I have borrowed money, GBP20K, from my sister, and she transferred the money to my account at RBS. The bank has now frozen my bank account (on 19 September 2016). Please advise.
Submitted: 3 months ago.
Category: Law
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
all supporting document from sister banks statement, her saving from property sold , and submitted to RBS bank on 20 September 2016, they said no discussion, please advice
Customer: replied 3 months ago.
Posted by JustAnswer at customer's request) Hello. I would like to request the following Expert Service(s) from you: Live Phone Call. Let me know if you need more information, or send me the service offer(s) so we can proceed.
Expert:  Jamie-Law replied 3 months ago.

Hello my name is ***** ***** I will help you with this.

Did you tell them this money was going into the account please?

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
I told RBS branch Manger when she asked me where money come from. I told Manager that it is my sister borrow it to me(borrow agreement), Sale branch Manager also asked provided her six months bank statement and her saving and her Solicitor document for property sold (profit making) in 2005. Igave them and checked and tell me not to ask any question. it is William & glyn term in charged, the money is very clearly clean, it is her blood money and her earned. it is ridiculous people.
please advice04/10/2016 12:03
Expert:  Jamie-Law replied 3 months ago.

Ok. You need to make a formal complaint, you can go here:

http://personal.rbs.co.uk/personal/support-centre/how-to-complain.html

They will investigate the matter and report back to you.

If you are still not satisfied then you can go to the Ombudsman. They offer a free, independent service at:

http://www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk/

That should resolve matters for you.

Can I clarify anything for you about this today please?

Jamie-Law, Solicitor
Category: Law
Satisfied Customers: 1709
Experience: Solicitor
Jamie-Law and other Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Jo C.

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Jo C.'s Avatar

    Jo C.

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    30316
    Over 5 years in practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    11553
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BU/Buachaill/2012-5-25_211156_barrister5.64x64.jpg Buachaill's Avatar

    Buachaill

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    1754
    Barrister 17 years experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/jojobi/2013-3-19_0265_maxlowryphoto.64x64.jpg Max Lowry's Avatar

    Max Lowry

    Advocate

    Satisfied Customers:

    894
    LLB, 10 years post qualification experience
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/UK/UKLawyer/2012-4-12_9849_F2.64x64.jpg UK_Lawyer's Avatar

    UK_Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    750
    I am a qualified solicitor and an expert in UK law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    402
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    8199
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
 
 
 

Related Law Questions