How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Dr. Chip Your Own Question

Dr. Chip
Dr. Chip, Board Certified Physician
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 30045
Experience:  20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
18722459
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Dr. Chip is online now

Guess I'm just missing you know lol Feel fine doc just reviewed

Resolved Question:

Guess I'm just missing you know lol
Feel fine doc just reviewed my bloods said there great. No issues at all and my imaging he said was very good.
But my mchc always comes in at 351 what does that mean ? Is that an ok level my doc just laughed. And said its fine mark.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
I miss myself a lot Mark. Isn't that within the normal range?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
The range is at our lab 350
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Well again, one point over the high normal is clinically insignificant Mark. A really high value is seen in hemolytic anemias and something called spherocytosis but that's not the case with you. One less thing for you to worry about here
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Yes the range is 360 world wide according to Dr Google.
So I'm normal. !
I'm guessing the other values ie the heamoglobin being normal rule that out ?
So all good ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
All good and you can drop it my friend.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Your helping me my friend I'm getting less anxious about it all.
To be honest reviewing everything I have to admit it looks pretty damn good for a 50 year old. !
You agree ??
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Very damn good for a 50 year old my friend.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Not as good as your I bet.
But to be told by you it's good is convincing even for me.
Just that one scare on the ct artefact.
So. Obviously you can't be sure. I know that but you docs know the clues
If I keep slim and fit. 70 is a possibility. ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Well back to Vegas terms Mark--if I were an odds maker I'd give you 3 to 1 on making 80 or better
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Joking aside.
Probability of good. Excellent or average ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Excellent.
Dr. Chip, Board Certified Physician
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 30045
Experience: 20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
Dr. Chip and 2 other Medical Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Enjoy the sunshine. My friend
You sure I can't send you a good wine.
The trouble with Internet services is this. Your a great doctor in the states and if we work well together on health we may become friends but I have no idea where you are ! lLol lol.
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.

Thanks for the thoughts Mark

Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Til later.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
< Previous | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Family Physician

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FA/FamilyPhysician/2013-8-31_191624_JA550x500Photo.64x64.jpg Family Physician's Avatar

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DO/DoctorRich/2012-9-12_72454_Doctorweb.64x64.jpg Dr. Natasha's Avatar

    Dr. Natasha

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7887
    American Board Certified in Emergency Medicine, Ivy League trained
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/DrK99/newpic2.64x64.jpg Dr. K.'s Avatar

    Dr. K.

    Board Certified MD

    Satisfied Customers:

    255
    Board certified with experience in primary care.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/agketch/2008-7-14_184046_drketchresized.jpg Dr. Ketch's Avatar

    Dr. Ketch

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    76
    Medical Degree, Former Assistant Professor at School of Medicine at Yale University
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JA/JACUSTOMERjtu60wne/2011-2-14_183449_passportphoto2.64x64.jpg docwithheart's Avatar

    docwithheart

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    Board certified pediatrician, with special experience in general pediatrics, hospital pediatrics, and pediatric cardiology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/drappapo/2013-8-16_22576_drdavid.64x64.jpg Dr. David's Avatar

    Dr. David

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    224
    Treat children/young adults, former chief resident, multiple publications
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TA/tazechip/2012-6-7_135230_drpic.64x64.png Dr. Chip's Avatar

    Dr. Chip

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    12373
    20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
 
 
 

Related Medical Questions