How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Dr. Chip Your Own Question
Dr. Chip
Dr. Chip, Board Certified Physician
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 32206
Experience:  20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
18722459
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Dr. Chip is online now

Guess I'm just missing you know lol Feel fine doc just reviewed

Resolved Question:

Guess I'm just missing you know lol
Feel fine doc just reviewed my bloods said there great. No issues at all and my imaging he said was very good.
But my mchc always comes in at 351 what does that mean ? Is that an ok level my doc just laughed. And said its fine mark.
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
I miss myself a lot Mark. Isn't that within the normal range?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
The range is at our lab 350
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Well again, one point over the high normal is clinically insignificant Mark. A really high value is seen in hemolytic anemias and something called spherocytosis but that's not the case with you. One less thing for you to worry about here
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Yes the range is 360 world wide according to Dr Google.
So I'm normal. !
I'm guessing the other values ie the heamoglobin being normal rule that out ?
So all good ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
All good and you can drop it my friend.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Your helping me my friend I'm getting less anxious about it all.
To be honest reviewing everything I have to admit it looks pretty damn good for a 50 year old. !
You agree ??
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Very damn good for a 50 year old my friend.
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Not as good as your I bet.
But to be told by you it's good is convincing even for me.
Just that one scare on the ct artefact.
So. Obviously you can't be sure. I know that but you docs know the clues
If I keep slim and fit. 70 is a possibility. ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Well back to Vegas terms Mark--if I were an odds maker I'd give you 3 to 1 on making 80 or better
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Joking aside.
Probability of good. Excellent or average ?
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.
Excellent.
Dr. Chip and other Medical Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Enjoy the sunshine. My friend
You sure I can't send you a good wine.
The trouble with Internet services is this. Your a great doctor in the states and if we work well together on health we may become friends but I have no idea where you are ! lLol lol.
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 2 years ago.

Thanks for the thoughts Mark

Customer: replied 2 years ago.
Til later.