How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Family Physician Your Own Question

Family Physician
Family Physician, Doctor
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 2418
Experience:  GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
1304720
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Family Physician is online now

Good day. I am looking second opinion on a MRI Scan.i

Customer Question

hi good day. I am looking for a second opinion on a MRI Scan.i have the a copy of the cd .
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.
Hi. Can you show me the scan and do you have the final radiologist's impression on the report?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

i am having problem sending the images here..wrong image type..do i need to send them now or can i send at any time? i need to figure out how to send them.

Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.
Take your time Sherry--this page will stay open for days
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

this doesn't seem possible. Is there another way of sending the images?

Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.

You can post them on Imageshack, Photobucket or Snapfish and give me the link.

But it would also help if you could give me the final impression on the radiologist's report

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

i only have the CD and a report from 2013. I was told everything from the last scan is on the CD. this isn't working...same format problem uploading images to these sites. do i get a refund? as i will need to figure this out and retry again. probably on the weekend.

Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.
OK--Let's do this--let me talk to the moderators about your difficulties and see if they can show you a way to get the images to me.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

ok thank you. does this expire, as I am getting really tired, it's 1:17am and I've got an early start.

Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.
Sherry this page will stay open for many days--just wait for customer service to get in touch with you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

ok thank you.

Expert:  Dr. Chip replied 1 year ago.
Just don't say anything more on this page until after they've spoken to you Sherry

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
< Previous | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Family Physician

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FA/FamilyPhysician/2013-8-31_191624_JA550x500Photo.64x64.jpg Family Physician's Avatar

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DO/DoctorRich/2012-9-12_72454_Doctorweb.64x64.jpg Dr. Natasha's Avatar

    Dr. Natasha

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7887
    American Board Certified in Emergency Medicine, Ivy League trained
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/DrK99/newpic2.64x64.jpg Dr. K.'s Avatar

    Dr. K.

    Board Certified MD

    Satisfied Customers:

    255
    Board certified with experience in primary care.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/agketch/2008-7-14_184046_drketchresized.jpg Dr. Ketch's Avatar

    Dr. Ketch

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    76
    Medical Degree, Former Assistant Professor at School of Medicine at Yale University
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JA/JACUSTOMERjtu60wne/2011-2-14_183449_passportphoto2.64x64.jpg docwithheart's Avatar

    docwithheart

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    Board certified pediatrician, with special experience in general pediatrics, hospital pediatrics, and pediatric cardiology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/drappapo/2013-8-16_22576_drdavid.64x64.jpg Dr. David's Avatar

    Dr. David

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    224
    Treat children/young adults, former chief resident, multiple publications
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TA/tazechip/2012-6-7_135230_drpic.64x64.png Dr. Chip's Avatar

    Dr. Chip

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    12373
    20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
 
 
 

Related Medical Questions