How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Dr. Ravoof Your Own Question

Dr. Ravoof
Dr. Ravoof, Doctor
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 3852
Experience:  Experienced Physician in the field of Medicine and Surgery.
17799485
Type Your Medical Question Here...
Dr. Ravoof is online now

How to get a 2nd opinion after the removal of a pituituary

Resolved Question:

how to get a 2nd opinion after the removal of a pituituary adenoma and a posterior pituituary tumour which is bonded to the optic nerves. This was done abroad on a UK citizen who can't have access to the NHS
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Medical
Expert:  Dr. Ravoof replied 1 year ago.
Dear customer,

What is problem you are facing in getting a second opinion?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

How to privately approach a neurologist in the uk when you're not entitled to the NHS services. We have access to all the scans and results from the two operations (in Bulgaria)

Expert:  Dr. Ravoof replied 1 year ago.
Dear customer,

If one not entitled to the NHS services still one can approach a hospital and consult a neurologist but there will be charges for this. For example see the below linked page:

http://www.royalberkshire.nhs.uk/patients-and-visitors/overseas-and-private-patients.htm

Take care.
Dr. Ravoof, Doctor
Category: Medical
Satisfied Customers: 3852
Experience: Experienced Physician in the field of Medicine and Surgery.
Dr. Ravoof and other Medical Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Dr. Ravoof replied 1 year ago.
Dear customer,

Also you can consult a private GP first who can then refer to a neurologist.

http://www.bupa.co.uk/individuals/self-pay-treatments/gp-services

Take care.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
< Previous | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Family Physician

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/FA/FamilyPhysician/2013-8-31_191624_JA550x500Photo.64x64.jpg Family Physician's Avatar

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/DO/DoctorRich/2012-9-12_72454_Doctorweb.64x64.jpg Dr. Natasha's Avatar

    Dr. Natasha

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    7887
    American Board Certified in Emergency Medicine, Ivy League trained
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/DR/DrK99/newpic2.64x64.jpg Dr. K.'s Avatar

    Dr. K.

    Board Certified MD

    Satisfied Customers:

    255
    Board certified with experience in primary care.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/agketch/2008-7-14_184046_drketchresized.jpg Dr. Ketch's Avatar

    Dr. Ketch

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    76
    Medical Degree, Former Assistant Professor at School of Medicine at Yale University
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/JA/JACUSTOMERjtu60wne/2011-2-14_183449_passportphoto2.64x64.jpg docwithheart's Avatar

    docwithheart

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    0
    Board certified pediatrician, with special experience in general pediatrics, hospital pediatrics, and pediatric cardiology
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/DR/drappapo/2013-8-16_22576_drdavid.64x64.jpg Dr. David's Avatar

    Dr. David

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    224
    Treat children/young adults, former chief resident, multiple publications
  • http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/uploads/TA/tazechip/2012-6-7_135230_drpic.64x64.png Dr. Chip's Avatar

    Dr. Chip

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    12373
    20 yrs. in practice, includinge surgery, general medicine, addiction medicine and pain.
 
 
 

Related Medical Questions