How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Dr. Phil, MD Your Own Question

Dr. Phil, MD
Dr. Phil, MD, Board Certified Physician
Category: OB GYN
Satisfied Customers: 52541
Experience:  GP in the United States
55099014
Type Your OB GYN Question Here...
Dr. Phil, MD is online now

Im wanting a second opinion on an issue that's been

Customer Question

Im wanting a second opinion on an issue that's been worrying me..I have a lump in my clitirous area like on that part of my vagina,well not on,it's under the skin it feels tiny quite hard like the size of a pea. No pain at all just quite a small hard ball.I'm 25 years old and I am not sexually active x
Submitted: 6 months ago.
Category: OB GYN
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 6 months ago.
Hello,
I'm Shantal and I'm a moderator for this topic.
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still need assistance from one of the Professionals.
Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question?
Thank you,
Shantal
Expert:  Dr. Phil, MD replied 6 months ago.

Thanks for this question

It is probably a bartholin gland.

do you have a pic?

Expert:  Dr. Phil, MD replied 6 months ago.

Thanks for this question

Please don't forget a positive rating. I appreciate it. :)

If you have more questions, just reply.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
< Previous | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Monika Hearne, M.D.

    Monika Hearne, M.D.

    Board Certified OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    5180
    With experience and compassion, I treat my patients like family.
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/drhearne/2009-11-8_74742_monika_hearne2.jpg Monika Hearne, M.D.'s Avatar

    Monika Hearne, M.D.

    Board Certified OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    5180
    With experience and compassion, I treat my patients like family.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/DrK99/newpic2.64x64.jpg Dr. K.'s Avatar

    Dr. K.

    Board Certified OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    125
    OB/GYN with 20 years of experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DO/doctor norm/2013-8-13_19659_drnorm.64x64.jpg Dr. Norm S.'s Avatar

    Dr. Norm S.

    Board Certified OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    7899
    Over 30 years of experience in OB/GYN practice, including teaching students. Fellow of American Board of Obstetrics and Gynecology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SA/SaulJE/2013-8-20_202642_drsaul.64x64.jpg Dr. Saul's Avatar

    Dr. Saul

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1877
    I am a board certified, practicing obstetrician gynecologist with many years of clinical experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RO/rollins/2015-5-30_142734_.64x64.jpg Dr. C.'s Avatar

    Dr. C.

    Board Certified

    Satisfied Customers:

    1335
    30 yrs experience, awarding winning educator
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jbbrowndoc/2009-09-29_180651_headshot.jpg Dr.JBB's Avatar

    Dr.JBB

    Board Certified OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    1293
    15 yrs experience in Women's Health, Pelvic reconstruction and Incontinence
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RP/Rpjtlawr/2012-9-5_16443_Robportraitadjusted.64x64.jpg Dr. Lawrence's Avatar

    Dr. Lawrence

    OB/GYN

    Satisfied Customers:

    371
    Board Certified OB/GYN and accomplished educator