How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Joshua Your Own Question

Joshua
Joshua, Lawyer
Category: Property Law
Satisfied Customers: 25358
Experience:  LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
35043042
Type Your Property Law Question Here...
Joshua is online now

ASSURED TENANCY AGREEMENT PROFESSIONAL

Customer Question

ASSURED TENANCY AGREEMENT FOR A PROFESSIONAL FLATSHARE AGENCY

Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Property Law
Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Hello and thank you for your question. I will be very pleased to assist you. I'm a practising lawyer in England with over 10 years experience.

How may I assis you with this please?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Hello Joshua i started my own company it is a professional flatshare agency and i need the to write the contract for my tenants

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Thank you. Would you like assistance with this? Do you own the property(ies) in question or will you be acting as agent for the various owners?Do you wish to grant assured shorthold tenancies (these must be at least 6 months minimum) or short term lets?Will you be renting the whole property(ies) to tenants or groups of tenants or individual rooms individually with a separate agreement with each tenant?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

We rent the whole properties to the landlords and sublet the rooms with the consent of the landlord

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Sorry to be clear you rent the whole property from the owner and then sublet rooms?Do you wish to sublet the rooms on short term bases or longer term assured shorthold tenancies with a minimum term of 6 months?Are you wanting an agreement for you and the owners of the properties or for you and the sub letting tenants or both?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes we rent from the Landlord and sublet the rooms

we want longer term assured shorthand tenancies with a minimum of 6 months.

agreement for the sub letting tenants only

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Many thanks. I would be very happy to prepare a draft tenancy agreement you can use for this purpose. The agreement can prepared either in word format or plain text so you can edit it and use it as a precedent for the various properties you choose to let. I would take me approximately 30 mins to prepare and I would suggest a fee of £75 to prepare the same and supply it to you in one of the above formats as you prefer.Please let me know if you would like to proceed.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes i Would like to proceed, we only want to add to it a documentation fee that we charge and also some rules that we have for the properties, can you add those to the agreement?

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Certainly - that is no issue. You can include such fees as you wish to the tenancy providing those fees are reasonable. If they are unreasonable (ie. higher than normal industry practice) you would need to seek separate confirmation from the tenant they are aware of the fee and have agreed it or it may be unenforceable under the Unfair Termsin Consumer Contract Regulations.I will create something called an "additional services offer". Please note that although I am based in England, the site is US owned and so I must denominate in US dollars so the balance may not be exactly £75 depending on currency exchange rates. The offer should appear in a few moments. Once accepted we will exchange email contact information so you can provide me with the information I need confidentially to prepare the draft agreement. I look forward to hearing from you.
Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Unfortunately the offer seems to have been declined by you. Was there a problem or would you like me to resend it?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I am also based in England and I log on the british version of the website but when you send the offer is for £81.44 instead of £75. the £26 that i paid before will be discounted of the final payment?

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
The exchange rate seems to be way out. I can compensate by reducing the dollar amount to try to tally - the difficulty is the exchange rate used by the site is not shown to be so I have to estimate but will do my best. The above amount proposed is in addition to the original question value. Please let me know if you would like me to send a further offer and I will try to factor in the exchange rate which clearly is out by some distance.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Yes please send the offer

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
OK I will try $108.50 which exchnages to £71 officially so hopefully this will be close to £75 on the exchange rate the site uses. I will speak to the site admin about the exchange rate issue for the future.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

thanks, ***** ***** as I get the offer I will pay

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Thanks - have sent. If it is not showing on your screen you may need to click on your customer account page. Any problems please let me know.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I can't se the link to pay anywhere

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

already paid

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
May I ask customer services to contact you to assist you in completing the offer? It does not seem to have gone through. I am very sorry for technical issues experienced.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

yes please

Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I clicked twice, that means i paid double?

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Thank you. I will do that now. They should be i touch shortly. Normally no later than within 24 hours but usually much sooner. I am very sorry for technical issues - they are rare but I am grateful for your highlighting the above. I will try to get them ironed out by the engineers for the future. If you prefer not to wait for them to contact you you can call them directly by clicking the above link and selecting phone on the right hand side:http://ww2.justanswer.co.uk/en-gb/contact-us?target=phoneI look forward to hearing from you again once customer services have been able to assist. Thank you for your patience.(ps I cannot see you have been charged again but in the unlikely event you have customer services can sort out a refund of any duplicate charges. You won't be charged twice).
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Can you check now if the payment has been made??

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Sorry it is still showing as unpaid. But I do not work for JA as I am an independent lawyer that contracts with the site so I only have limited access to your account. Customer services have full access and are much better placed than me to sort this out very quickly for you. May I ask them to contact you or do you prefer to contact them youself for a faster response now?
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

I am calling them now

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
I hope they can quickly resolve this for you.
Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Quite so
Joshua, Lawyer
Category: Property Law
Satisfied Customers: 25358
Experience: LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
Joshua and other Property Law Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Hi look like finally the payment works

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Many thanks for persevering. I hope customer services were able to help you without too much difficulty. My email address should be visible. If you could kindly drop me a mail I will reply directly by email.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

Sent

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Many thanks. Received - shall reply to you very shortly. Kind regards
Customer: replied 1 year ago.

At the end of the process you will give us an invoice or a receipt?

Expert:  Joshua replied 1 year ago.
Payment is made to Just Answer rather than me so it would need to be JA that provided you with a receipt. They may provide one by email automatically but if not I can ask customer services to send you one.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Remus2004

    Remus2004

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    2438
    Over 5 years in practice.
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/EM/emus/2015-7-7_192327_bigstockportraitofconfidentfemale.64x64.jpg Remus2004's Avatar

    Remus2004

    Barrister

    Satisfied Customers:

    2438
    Over 5 years in practice.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TG/TGraham12/2012-7-17_81212_bigstockBusinessHandshake508163.64x64.jpg Thomas's Avatar

    Thomas

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    445
    UK solicitor holding an England and Wales practising Certificate.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/KA/Kasare/kasare.64x64.jpg Kasare's Avatar

    Kasare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    42
    Solicitor, 10 yrs plus experience in civil litigation, employment and family law.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/OS/osh/2015-7-7_19268_gettyimagesb.64x64.jpg Joshua's Avatar

    Joshua

    Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4708
    LL.B (Hons), Higher Prof. Dip. Law & Practice
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/AS/Aston Lawyer/2013-10-8_19517_JAPROFILEPICTURE.64x64.jpg Aston Lawyer's Avatar

    Aston Lawyer

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    1869
    LLB(HONS) 20 years of experience in dealing with Conveyancing and Property Law
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chathamchamber/2011-4-24_191833_1.64x64.jpg chatham-chamber's Avatar

    chatham-chamber

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    828
    LL.B, Pg.Dip, LL.M, M.B.A (Pending), Solicitor-Advocate. UK Practising Certificate issued by SRA., DIFC Courts Registered (Dubai)
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CL/clairep80/2013-8-25_191218_dreamstimexs267279822nd.64x64.jpg Clare's Avatar

    Clare

    Solicitor

    Satisfied Customers:

    286
    I have been a solicitor in High Street Practise since 1985 with a wide general experience.
 
 
 

Related Property Law Questions