How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Robert Your Own Question
Robert
Robert, Renault Technician
Category: Renault
Satisfied Customers: 84
Experience:  Fully qualified 19+yrs exp/self employed technician in the UK
13210289
Type Your Renault Question Here...
Robert is online now

hi had my car jumped off because the battery went flat. Got

Customer Question

hi had my car jumped off because the battery went flat. Got my car home and recharge the battery .Put it back on the car and nothing ? ignition lights come on and engine will not start.????????????? did I say that my car is a megane scenic

Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Renault
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello,
I'm Shantal and I'm a moderator for this topic.
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still need assistance from one of the Professionals.
Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question?
Thank you,
Shantal
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Hello,

Thank you for your reply. No I haven not found any solutions to the problem I am having with my car.

If no solution can be found within the next few days, please will you reimburse my £22.00 back into my account.

Thank you for your time

***** *****

Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
Hello Anthony,
Thank you for getting back to me. We will continue to look for a Professional to assist you.
However, should you wish to close your question and reverse your charges at any time please let me know.
Thank you for your patience,
Shantal
Expert:  Mike replied 2 years ago.
Hello and Welcome -

My name is ***** ***** Im happy to help / advise.. Sorry to see you have had a wait..

Before we progress - can you just let me know if you have done anything more at all --

Rgds, MIKE.........................................
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

hj mike no I have not done anything more to the car .just let you know we tried to jump it off again with the same power pack . so weather its the starter or imobaliser i:am at a loss