How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask JGM Your Own Question

JGM
JGM, Solicitor
Category: Scots Law
Satisfied Customers: 10102
Experience:  30 years as a practising solicitor.
31090051
Type Your Scots Law Question Here...
JGM is online now

I received a ticket back in 1/12/15 issued by p4parking, the

Customer Question

I received a ticket back in 1/12/15 issued by p4parking, the problem is I disputed in on the 12th December which I never received a reply. I received a letter from TNC parking services on the 12th April 2016, I have to to pay £179 as their now acting on behalf p4parking. TNC parking services are claiming they have contacted me several times about this matter which is completely untrue. I have asked for the original rejection email and eventually they gave some email that has no time or date not to mention looks completely unprofessional. On the grounds on failing to inform of the failed dispute email, I have told them I won't be paying and they have since call me everyday harassing me to pay and always end conversation that they will take me to county court where I will pay the legal costs. What should I do? Do they have any grounds to do this? Will they really take me to court?
Submitted: 6 months ago.
Category: Scots Law
Expert:  JGM replied 6 months ago.
What the basis of your original dispute?
Customer: replied 6 months ago.
There was a vehicle parked in my bay. And I had to park in another bay. I disputed vie email asking them to check the camera to as I had no choice but to park in a bay that's not mine.
Expert:  JGM replied 6 months ago.
What do you mean "your bay". What is the set up with this parking company?
Customer: replied 6 months ago.
It's private car park and your given a designated parking bay where you display a permit on your vehicle. The permit has the same number as your designated bay. However when I arrived on the night I received the parking fine there was another vehicle parked in my bay.next morining i told the concierge who advised me to dispute it as there cameras which will show that I has no choice but to park my car there.
Expert:  JGM replied 6 months ago.
Thank you for your reply. I would continue to dispute this as you had a reasonable excuse for parking in the other bay and the parking company has not followed procedures properly. Tell them to stop harassing you or you will take them to court. If you have a look at The Times today you will see an article about this very subject. I hope that helps. Please leave a positive rating so that I am credited for my time.

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ben Jones

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MS/MsAM/2012-6-9_16426_anna.64x64.jpeg Anna's Avatar

    Anna

    Teacher, writer, biologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    270
    Great research skills, variety of work experiences, teaching experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PD/pdheslin/2012-6-6_232056_pambig.64x64.jpg pdheslin's Avatar

    pdheslin

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    51
    20+ years of internet site creation and search engine optimization. Dozens of search tools at my disposal.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BL/blueflowers1063/2013-10-10_35834_KimHolidays1.64x64.jpg Kim D.'s Avatar

    Kim D.

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    27
    Researcher 20+yrs in small and large institutions
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NU/nursescare4u/2013-3-31_03429_JApic.64x64.jpg findinganswers's Avatar

    findinganswers

    Internet Researcher

    Satisfied Customers:

    22
    Internet Researcher, Nurse for over 17 years, and can find answers for you!
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PR/ProMBA/2012-6-7_154051_beach.64x64.jpg ProMBA's Avatar

    ProMBA

    Internet Researcher

    Satisfied Customers:

    3
    I'm an owner of three businesses, with both undergraduate and graduate business degrees from top tier universities.