How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Ben Jones Your Own Question

Ben Jones
Ben Jones, UK Lawyer
Category: Scots Law
Satisfied Customers: 4
Experience:  Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
29905560
Type Your Scots Law Question Here...
Ben Jones is online now

I have an ongoing complaint with BT Initially started with a

Customer Question

I have an ongoing complaint with BT
Initially started with a noisy line - I was told there was not a fault on the line.
I checked the microfilter as asked -this might be the problem so bought a new one this seemed to work for 3 days but then I was back to square one.
Problem just got worst not just 'blips' in Broadband service but hours without service. phoned BT agagin - this time they admitted it was a fault with the line. If I check online it comes up as 'work in progress' Another week has gone by with numerous calls to BT, including trying to complain, but I was left hanging on the phone for 25 minutes, I hung up in the end, they have my number!
Submitted: 3 months ago.
Category: Scots Law
Expert:  Ben Jones replied 3 months ago.

Hello, my name is***** am a qualified lawyer and it is my pleasure to assist you with your question today.

Expert:  Ben Jones replied 3 months ago.

Are you in Scotland?

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
According to the BT website the line is fixed. if I have problems over the weekend I will come back to you.
Expert:  Ben Jones replied 3 months ago.

Do let me know if you are based in Scotland as if you are I will need to opt out so another expert can assist you. Thank you

Expert:  Ben Jones replied 3 months ago.

ok let me know if you need further assistance, thanks

Customer: replied 3 months ago.
Have had no broadband service since Friday, as I said then, things are apparently happening so put the question on hold. Also, yes I am in Scotland, I had already ticked that box!Pauline
Expert:  Ben Jones replied 3 months ago.

Ok sometimes people tick the wrong box it happens quite often here so need to check. As the laws there are different I will opt out and let a scots law colleague help you. No need to reply in the meantime thanks

Expert:  JGM replied 3 months ago.

I am a solicitor in Scotland. So is your line fixed as regards ***** *****? How long were you without it? Is the broadband still down? Is this a new issue or has it just happened?

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
< Previous | Next >
  • Thank you so much for your help. Your answers were really useful and came back so quickly. Great! Maggie
  • A quick response, a succinct and helpful answer in simple English. I believe I can now confront the counter party with confidence -- worth the 30 bucks! Rick
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Ben Jones

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BE/benjones/2015-12-1_0437_ennew.64x64.jpg Ben Jones's Avatar

    Ben Jones

    UK Lawyer

    Satisfied Customers:

    4
    Qualified Solicitor - Please start your question with 'For Ben Jones'
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MS/MsAM/2012-6-9_16426_anna.64x64.jpeg Anna's Avatar

    Anna

    Teacher, writer, biologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    270
    Great research skills, variety of work experiences, teaching experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PD/pdheslin/2012-6-6_232056_pambig.64x64.jpg pdheslin's Avatar

    pdheslin

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    51
    20+ years of internet site creation and search engine optimization. Dozens of search tools at my disposal.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BL/blueflowers1063/2013-10-10_35834_KimHolidays1.64x64.jpg Kim D.'s Avatar

    Kim D.

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    27
    Researcher 20+yrs in small and large institutions
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NU/nursescare4u/2013-3-31_03429_JApic.64x64.jpg findinganswers's Avatar

    findinganswers

    Internet Researcher

    Satisfied Customers:

    22
    Internet Researcher, Nurse for over 17 years, and can find answers for you!
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PR/ProMBA/2012-6-7_154051_beach.64x64.jpg ProMBA's Avatar

    ProMBA

    Internet Researcher

    Satisfied Customers:

    3
    I'm an owner of three businesses, with both undergraduate and graduate business degrees from top tier universities.