How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Steve Herrod Your Own Question

Steve Herrod
Steve Herrod, Computer Support Specialist
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 160
Experience:  Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support
65126503
Type Your Software Question Here...
Steve Herrod is online now

Up to now the incoming message list on my Outlook preview pane

Customer Question

Up to now the incoming message list on my Outlook preview pane has used the following dating sequence in numbers: day/month/year.
From 16/11 this has suddenly changed to (day of the week, by name) and time (minutes/seconds). I have tried the current settings instructions from the preview pane, to reset, but nothing helps . All messages prior to 16/11 stay on the original setting.
Could you please let me know how to solve this. Thank you.
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Software
Expert:  Quiksilver07070 replied 1 year ago.
Hello and thank you for choosing JUSTANSWER.com.I am very sorry to hear you are having so much trouble, I would love to get to help you with this.I really think the best way to help you is with a Remote Session. Due to the complexity of the issue you are describing, it would take a lengthy series of back and forth to troubleshoot your issue. It is an additional charge, but it is VERY worth it. Because it usually resolves the issue very quickly, and offers an opportunity to see how an expert interacts with a PC, lending to a small learning experience.I will connect to your computer, and fix the issue while you watch, if you accept my proposal for remote tech support.
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Thank you for your reply. Unfortunately I cannot continue at the moment due to lack of time, but could continue later this evening after 20.00hrs. Could you send me a time and an online-address, where I could contact you later on.
till then
Gerard
Expert:  Quiksilver07070 replied 1 year ago.
Sure thing Gerald..Send me an email when you are ready to continue***@******.***
Customer: replied 1 year ago.
Using phone is no good as I am quite deaf; I have to come back on my question later, as I have too many interruptions here. sorry
g.
Expert:  Quiksilver07070 replied 1 year ago.
okay Gerald..But what i am offering does NOT use the telephone, but rather allows me to connect to your computer, and control it, just as if i were sitting there.Its called a REMOTE SESSION, and its an additional service. It allows me to FIX the problem, or issue you are having.While in the REMOTE SESSION, we will STILL be using a CHAT window to communicate, but it will be ON YOUR SCREEN, and we will both be using it.Make Sense?

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
< Previous | Next >
  • My Expert answered my question promptly and he resolved the issue totally. This is a great service. I am so glad I found it I will definitely use the service again if needed. One Happy Customer
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Steve Herrod

    Steve Herrod

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    160
    Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support
< Last | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SP/spherrod/2012-6-6_174244_1000852.64x64.JPG Steve Herrod's Avatar

    Steve Herrod

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    160
    Familiar with a wide variety of software and experienced in user training/support
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/SE/Seashore2011/2011-12-6_33418_111205223015.64x64.jpg Chris L.'s Avatar

    Chris L.

    Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    114
    Certified Software expert with over 10 years experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JE/jessmagz/2012-6-6_18129_jm.64x64.jpg Jess M.'s Avatar

    Jess M.

    Computer Support Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    112
    Computer Software Support specialist for more that 10 years
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FS/fszcze/2012-6-18_181848_500test.64x64.jpg Frederick S's Avatar

    Frederick S

    Computer Specialist

    Satisfied Customers:

    91
    Computer technician; founder of a home PC repair company.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/WA/wa94sound/2012-6-6_202633_iStock000007010121Small.64x64.jpg Bernie's Avatar

    Bernie

    Software Support

    Satisfied Customers:

    52
    6+ years experience, Microsoft MCDST/CompTia A+ Certified
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/CH/chutz747/2011-11-6_14231_me.64x64.jpg The-PC-Guy's Avatar

    The-PC-Guy

    Software Engineer

    Satisfied Customers:

    38
    20 years experience providing remote computer support
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/jnayes/2010-12-23_132454_japicbetter.jpg jnayes's Avatar

    jnayes

    Computer Support

    Satisfied Customers:

    37
    Network Administrator
 
 
 

Related Software Questions