How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Viet - Computer Tech Your Own Question
Viet - Computer Tech
Viet - Computer Tech, Other
Category: Software
Satisfied Customers: 37490
Experience:  Ten years of computer software and hardware support; Windows 10 8 7 Vista XP & Mac.
30037186
Type Your Software Question Here...
Viet - Computer Tech is online now

Richard, I've got another question about Google Drive. Using

Resolved Question:

Richard, I've got another question about Google Drive. Using Win 7 I have two laptops (A and B), both loaded with Google Drive, and access to Drive in the Cloud (1Tb) - say C. If I add a file to A's Google Folder, it appears on C, and eventually on B's Drive folder, so the file is synced in 3 locations. What happens if I delete the file on B?
Submitted: 1 year ago.
Category: Software
Expert:  Viet - Computer Tech replied 1 year ago.
Hi,It will also delete on the Drive in the Cloud (C) and it will also delete on the other laptop A. Basically, when you use cloud drive, it will sync everything.Please let me know if you have any further question. Thank you.
Viet - Computer Tech and 2 other Software Specialists are ready to help you
Expert:  Viet - Computer Tech replied 1 year ago.
Whether you add or delete or edit any file on any place (i.e., A, B, or C), it will sync to all places. Thank you.

Related Software Questions