How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask José M. Your Own Question

José M.
José M., Attorney
Category: Spain Law
Satisfied Customers: 5915
Experience:  Spanish Attorney
54639574
Type Your Spain Law Question Here...
José M. is online now

I tried to book car hire with Avis yesterday for my holiday

Resolved Question:

I tried to book car hire with Avis yesterday for my holiday to Tenerife next year. The named driver is my partner but I wanted to pay on my own credit card which we have always done. However Avis advised thast this was no longer possible because the law changed in spain in August. When booking a hire car you now have to use a credit card with the same corresponding name. I did not book the car but I am concerned as I booker car rental from the same company on the 22nd August 2014 for a holiday in November 2014 and used my own credit card and named my partner as the driver. I paid in full and nothing was mentioned about a law change when I booked the car hire. They told me yesterday if I did book car hire this way I would not be allowed to pick up the car
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Spain Law
Expert:  José M. replied 2 years ago.
José M. :

Hi there

José M. :

The law change is like that

José M. :

You will need to have the same name on the credit car and in the contract

José M. :

And it is because if you get a fine withe the car they will charge it on your credit car

José M. :

Thank you

José M., Attorney
Category: Spain Law
Satisfied Customers: 5915
Experience: Spanish Attorney
José M. and other Spain Law Specialists are ready to help you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H.
< Previous | Next >
  • PaulMJD helped me with questions I had regarding an urgent legal matter. His answers were excellent. Three H.
  • Anne was extremely helpful. Her information put me in the right direction for action that kept me legal, possible saving me a ton of money in the future. Thank you again, Anne!! Elaine
  • My Expert was fast and seemed to have the answer to my taser question at the tips of her fingers. Communication was excellent. I left feeling confident in her answer. Eric
  • I am very pleased with JustAnswer as a place to go for divorce or criminal law knowledge and insight. Michael
  • It worked great. I had the facts and I presented them to my ex-landlord and she folded and returned my deposit. The 50 bucks I spent with you solved my problem. Tony
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • José M.

    José M.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    311
    Spanish Attorney
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/JO/JoseMagadan/2013-6-27_16279_IMG6290copia.64x64.JPG José M.'s Avatar

    José M.

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    311
    Spanish Attorney
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/RA/ratioscripta/2012-6-13_2955_foto3.64x64.jpg Ely's Avatar

    Ely

    Attorney

    Satisfied Customers:

    6
    Private practice with experience in common law, civil law, international family law, and international contracts.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/MS/MsAM/2012-6-9_16426_anna.64x64.jpeg Anna's Avatar

    Anna

    Teacher, writer, biologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    270
    Great research skills, variety of work experiences, teaching experience.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/PD/pdheslin/2012-6-6_232056_pambig.64x64.jpg pdheslin's Avatar

    pdheslin

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    51
    20+ years of internet site creation and search engine optimization. Dozens of search tools at my disposal.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/BL/blueflowers1063/2013-10-10_35834_KimHolidays1.64x64.jpg Kim D.'s Avatar

    Kim D.

    Consultant

    Satisfied Customers:

    27
    Researcher 20+yrs in small and large institutions
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/NU/nursescare4u/2013-3-31_03429_JApic.64x64.jpg findinganswers's Avatar

    findinganswers

    Internet Researcher

    Satisfied Customers:

    22
    Internet Researcher, Nurse for over 17 years, and can find answers for you!
 
 
 

Related Spain Law Questions