How JustAnswer Works:

  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site.
    Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.

Ask Dr. Y. Your Own Question

Dr. Y.
Dr. Y., Urologist
Category: Urology
Satisfied Customers: 20373
Experience:  Specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
32613003
Type Your Urology Question Here...
Dr. Y. is online now

Hi, Just need your opinion about my health. In 2013 I had

Resolved Question:

Hi,
Just need your opinion about my health.
In 2013 I had (firs in my life) twice ESBL, It was weary bad, has been twice in hospital on May and then on August.
They told me to work on my immune system. So I care about my health, drink lot of water or
tea from the nettle, I also take some ayurverdic medicine for increasing my immune system.
Otherwise I’m healthy eat almost all bio products that I cook by myself, do exercises…

Now I have another problem, they find the KLEBSIELLA PNEUMONIAE in my urine.
They give me some antibiotic for it, but my question is, because I’m felling good I do not want to take the antibiotic.
It was the same previous year, the seam bacteria was diagnosed and then after taking
The medicine I got another bacteria and the third time I’ve got ESBL. That’s my fear.
Please could you give me some advice and please could you give me some info about
Instructions for prescription medication?
I am very grateful for your response
Bojana
Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Urology
Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
Hello and thanks for trusting me to help you today. I look forward to working with you.

Do you have a catheter in your bladder in a daily basis?

Is there any stent on your urinary tract?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

 


Hi


No I do not have catheter and newer had one.


About the stent, do you mean the color of the urine?


I always have so dark yellow color in the mornings and normal


Almost without color during the day and I have no stones in the kidney.


brg, B

Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
No. A stent is a device that looks like a tube that resides in the urinary tract.

Have you seen a urologist for an evaluation with a CT scan or cystoscopy?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

 


Hi,


 


All the exams have been made last year and CT and cystoscopy was normal.


Also the doctor told me the results are normal on CT the result however


Was that the right kidney work on 34 % and the left on 66 %.


Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
That is not a CT scan. That is a renal scan

Did they do a CT scan?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.


NO

Customer: replied 2 years ago.

 


Hi,


I will be available tomorrow morning, hope this is fine with you.


Thanks for those questions, because nobody asks anything.


Brg, B

Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
Ok
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Good morning


 


I’m back

Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
Hi. What additional questions do you have?
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

 


Hi,


 


As I ask you before, because now I have this


KLEBSIELLA PNEUMONIAE in my urine and my fear is that if I take the
antibiotic that the result will be the same as previous year, that I got ESBL.


How could I avoid such bacteria, could you give me some help or give me some


name of the medicine, to avoid those bacteria.

Expert:  Dr. Y. replied 2 years ago.
There's nothing you can do to avoid the bacteria. Taking specific antibiotics or any antibiotic at all does not predispose you to getting ESBL.

If you keep getting during infections, then you need to see a urologist to do a full evaluation with cystoscopy and a CT scan to figure out why you keep getting these infections to prevent them from happening
Dr. Y., Urologist
Category: Urology
Satisfied Customers: 20373
Experience: Specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
Dr. Y. and other Urology Specialists are ready to help you
Customer: replied 2 years ago.


OK, thank you

What Customers are Saying:

 
 
 
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
< Previous | Next >
  • I feel so much better today, and upon further investigation believe that there is a chance that the responses I got saved me FROM a serious, even life threatening situation. I am very grateful to the experts who answered me. Susan O.
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
  • This expert is wonderful. They truly know what they are talking about, and they actually care about you. They really helped put my nerves at ease. Thank you so much!!!! Alex
  • Thank you for all your help. It is nice to know that this service is here for people like myself, who need answers fast and are not sure who to consult. GP
  • I couldn't be more satisfied! This is the site I will always come to when I need a second opinion. Justin
  • Just let me say that this encounter has been entirely professional and most helpful. I liked that I could ask additional questions and get answered in a very short turn around. Esther
  • Wonderful service, prompt, efficient, and accurate. Couldn't have asked for more. I cannot thank you enough for your help. Mary C.
 
 
 

Meet The Experts:

 
 
 
  • Dr. Y.

    Dr. Y.

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    15021
    Specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
< Previous | Next >
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/lyeung1/2010-07-25_032152_tn_IMG_0241.JPG Dr. Y.'s Avatar

    Dr. Y.

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    15021
    Specializing in general urology and reconstructive urology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/TH/tharun/2013-12-28_0129_tailoredfitsuits.64x64.jpg Dr. Tharun's Avatar

    Dr. Tharun

    Urology Resident

    Satisfied Customers:

    614
    MBBS, DNB surgery and presently working as Urology resident towards the degree of Urologist.
  • /img/opt/shirt.png Dr. B's Avatar

    Dr. B

    Urologist

    Satisfied Customers:

    62
    Trained in Adult and Pediatric Urology, Fellowship trained in Urologic Oncology.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/FA/FamilyPhysician/2013-8-31_191624_JA550x500Photo.64x64.jpg Family Physician's Avatar

    Family Physician

    Doctor

    Satisfied Customers:

    2418
    GP with over 27 years experience including emergency medicine
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/DR/DrK99/newpic2.64x64.jpg Dr. K.'s Avatar

    Dr. K.

    Board Certified MD

    Satisfied Customers:

    277
    Board certified with experience in primary care.
  • http://ww2.justanswer.com/uploads/agketch/2008-7-14_184046_drketchresized.jpg Dr. Ketch's Avatar

    Dr. Ketch

    Board Certified Physician

    Satisfied Customers:

    76
    Medical Degree, Former Assistant Professor at School of Medicine at Yale University