How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • Go back-and-forth until satisfied
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Dr. K. Your Own Question
Dr. K.
Dr. K., Board Certified MD
Category: Cardiology
Satisfied Customers: 6788
Experience:  Board certified with experience in primary care.
65718478
Type Your Cardiology Question Here...
Dr. K. is online now

Second opinion] I have been having chest pains

Customer Question

second opinion] I have been having chest pains
Submitted: 17 days ago.
Category: Cardiology
Expert:  Virtual-mod replied 17 days ago.
Hello,

I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.

I wonder whether you're ok with continuing to wait for an answer. If you are, please let me know and I will continue my search. If not, feel free to let me know and I will cancel this question for you.

Thank you!
Expert:  Dr. K. replied 17 days ago.
Hello and welcome to Just Answer. I look forward to answering your question. Chest pain is a serious medical condition. If you really have chest pain, you shouldn’t be seeking online advice. You should go straight to the nearenest hospital or emergency treatment center Please reply with questions and consider a positive rating. We are not compensated without a rating. thank you for using JA.
Customer: replied 11 days ago.
Hello
Customer: replied 11 days ago.
Sorry for late reply
Customer: replied 11 days ago.
Can you still help me?
Expert:  Dr. K. replied 11 days ago.
I can still help. You. I did give an answer above. Chest pain is a symptom that should be evaluated in person. Not online. Please reply with questions and consider a positive rating. We are not compensated without a rating. thank you for using JA.
Customer: replied 10 days ago.
I got my ecg done
Customer: replied 10 days ago.
also heart blood test and X-ray
Customer: replied 10 days ago.
Around 28 days ago and all results where good. What shall I do now because I still got chest pain
Expert:  Dr. K. replied 10 days ago.
You should still be seen in person for chest pain. Sometimes its due to heartburn. There are many over the counter products including omeprazole that you can try. But you should first be seen in person