Ask a Doctor and Get an Answer to Your Medical Question ASAP
Hello! My name is***** to JustAnswer. I'm reviewing your question now, and will post back with your reply momentarily.
It is not specifically a celiac disease
There is a protein called gluten found in wheat,barley and rye
A intolerance to barley does not necessarily means an intolerance to wheat or celiac disease
This is just a kind of food allergy and you have to avoid it but it is not celiac disease
Do you have any other question?
I am available to assist you any further till you are satisfied
If done please leave a POSITIVE FEEDBACK RATING
I sincerely ***** ***** I have helped you,and that I have earned my 5-stars rating today.
Please remember to rate my service by selecting 5-stars at the top of the screen(rating me now does not close your question)
We can continue further till you are satisfied and you simply use the reply box to let me know
Thank you and regards
Please see this link for barley products
I hope this was helpful