How JustAnswer Works:
  • Ask an Expert
    Experts are full of valuable knowledge and are ready to help with any question. Credentials confirmed by a Fortune 500 verification firm.
  • Get a Professional Answer
    Via email, text message, or notification as you wait on our site. Ask follow up questions if you need to.
  • 100% Satisfaction Guarantee
    Rate the answer you receive.
Ask Nathan B Your Own Question
Nathan B
Nathan B, Mechanic
Category: Peugeot
Satisfied Customers: 4
Experience:  20+ years experience working on a wide range of vehicles both as an employee and also running my own garage
Type Your Peugeot Question Here...
Nathan B is online now

I have a 5008 1.6HDi, with a frequent 'Filter risk of

Customer Question

I have a 5008 1.6HDi, with a frequent 'Filter risk of clogging' message, despite forced regeneration of the DPF. It followed replacement of one injector, which failed on open circuit, though that's perhaps just coincidence. Could this be related to faulty glow plugs preventing automatic regeneration? Recent error message said engine took a long time to start.

Submitted: 2 years ago.
Category: Peugeot
Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
I'm Shantal and I'm a moderator for this topic.
I've been working hard to find a Professional to assist you with your question, but sometimes finding the right Professional can take a little longer than expected.
I was checking to see if you had already found your answer or if you still need assistance from one of the Professionals.
Please let me know if you wish to continue waiting or if you would like for us to close your question?
Thank you,
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

Well, I've had a lot of work done on the car recently, but I think we feel we've not bottomed out on the problem - could be a serious issue, or perhaps a simple one, such as duff fuel. I'm happy to continue waiting for an answer, provided someone can comment sensibly - I asked you because I've seen some expert Peugeot opinions which seemed to suggest some knew what was happening, but if that's not so, I'll drop out. What do you advise?

Expert:  Shantal-Mod replied 2 years ago.
Thank you for getting back to me and apologies that you have not received an answer yet. We have a range of Professionals online all the time. However specialities differ, and we are searching for the right professional to assist you.
Should you wish to close your question and reverse your charges at any time please let me know.
Thank you for your patience,
Customer: replied 2 years ago.

It seems that you have now closed this question, without being able to reply. Can you confirm that you have not charged me the £13?


Customer: replied 2 years ago.

I don't seem to have had your reply - can you confirm you are not charging me, since I have not had a reply? Many thanks.